Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Me and groups don't mix.
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005 at 1:03 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sometimes I wonder what's up with me.

Okay, I wonder about that more than sometimes.

I joined up with Phi Sigma Pi and was SO happy to be in that group. I enjoyed hanging out with them, enjoyed being a part of that group...and then eventually things soured. Granted, in this case there are quite a few people who are hugely dissatisfied with what's going on right now in that group, but nonetheless, instead of just staying away from the few people who are pissing me off, I'm distancing myself from the entire group. And I do this stuff all the freaking time.

I'm feeling kinda disgruntled with the Lounge right now too, and it's more or less because of one person. He's a jackass, basically. He keeps trying to act like he's this great guy and whatever, but he's just...arrogant. And completely socially inept. Even if what he has to say is worthwhile, he couches it in such offensive terms that I can't believe people over there actually like him. And yet they do. He went into a section of the board that's supposed to be for those of us who want to get fit and zoned in on the girl who's trying to gain weight because she's only like 100-some pounds. His comment to her was "...hearing that you only weigh 101 is really turning me on."

....

Yeah, because that's not a tacky thing to say. Not only is it rather insulting to this girl (well, I don't think she took it that way, but I still think it is), but he's saying this shit in a section of the board that's also for those of us who are trying to lose weight. And does he say anything in any of OUR threads trying to cheer us on? No. Because we're fat, and what does a baldheaded prick like him care about the fact that we're all sexy women? Nothing. Because he doesn't get turned on by curves. But it's okay, because I think he's one of the most disgusting pieces of filth I've ever met, so it's not like I need his affirmation.

Guh. This girl, the one who's trying to gain weight, is one of the sweetest people I know. If he'd just said that she looked hot, not taking weight into account, it wouldn't have even fazed me because I'd have agreed with it. It's just that stupid, ignorant way he had to put it that totally pisses me off. He came from the original message board, the one we were all at before someone hacked it and Katy created the Lounge. And I hated him then because he was always putting people like me off, and making rude and caustic remarks. It was SUCH a blessing that he didn't come over to the Lounge, and I figured it was because he was too in lust with the owner of the first board (who was a bony, bitchy little wisp of a thing...keeping in with his 'I like really skinny women' theme). But then someone had to invite him over, and...yeah.

Anyway, I know no one cares about this rant, because none of you even know who I'm talking about. *laughs* Which is why I'm over here in this diary, because I wanted to get my ranting out to someone, but without worrying about people who know this dude being like, "Oh my gawd, what are you talking about? It's just his sense of HUMOR. He's such a great guy!" 'Cause he's not. He's a jagoff, as they say in good ol' Pittsburgh.

And that's all I feel like ranting about right now, because I should be going to bed. First day of classes tomorrow after being sick over the weekend! X_X

OY!!!! Not being a gold member anymore, I now have to get those damn "Oh, sorry, you can't post an entry right now" messages! *weeps* Which reminds me...YOU MUST USE THE 'NOTES' LINK FROM NOW ON!!! THE COMMENTS NO LONGER FUNCTION! And I've been too lazy to take out that bit of code. *blush* Aw, and I have no more 'Listening to' line, either...Man, this sucks!

(ETA: Katy, if you happen to see this...I'm not trying to cause drama, lol..that's why I put it over here!)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!