Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Goodbye, gold membership...
Written on Friday, Feb. 11, 2005 at 5:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My gold membership will be ending within the next day or so. I just realized like last night that I own two diaryrings, so I don't know if they'll just mysteriously disappear or what. It kinda sucks that only gold members can create them, because I'd like to keep my 2 diaryrings...even though not all that many people signed up for them! But what do you expect when you don't pick a mainstream subject, right? :P

I saved all the images from here that I really like...apparently, your stuff gets saved on the D-land server anyway, but you just can't use any of them unless you pay for gold. It feels sorta sad, in a way, LOL! But right now, paying for something I don't use so often anymore would really be ridiculous. Especially as I have a Photobucket account to hold my images and things.

Tiff, by the way, I've had a Xanga page for like...a year now, at least, lol! It's been linked in my AOL profile all this time, if you'd only looked...*grins teasingly* I just don't like it all that much, so I don't use it very often. It was more to keep up with my friends back home than anything else.

It's so funny; I have like 4 online journals right now, and they're all for different audiences. This is still pretty much my 'private' diary (I think only 3 people I've actually met in person know of this place), and my LiveJournal was started primarily because all the kids over at the Lounge had one...and I had to keep up with the Joneses, of course. Then I got Xanga because of one of my friends back home...and now there's MySpace, for all the Clarion folks. It reminds me of the stuff we just learned about in Speech class, how depending on what group we're with, we show a different 'self.' In this case, my different 'selves' are my journals. LOL

I went out to a Mexican restaurant with a big group of people last night...and apparently, none of it agreed with me because I've had IBS-type symptoms all day. I don't know if I actually have IBS, but the fact that that spicy food did me in today is a troubling sign. I'll have to pay more attention to what I've been eating when I get these problems, because this happens more often than I'd like. And I know that was all too much information for you. ;)

I am SO freakin' excited, because today I signed up and paid for a ticket to the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame Museum. The UAB (University Activities Board) holds one of these trips every March, but I always either forgot to sign up, or I couldn't find someone to go with me, etc. This year, however, I missed out on going with the Rock History class (actually, I think that might've gotten canceled), and so I didn't CARE whether I had someone to go with me this time! I jumped at the opportunity! So yay, March 19th I'll be glued to the Queen display, and they'll have to pry me away from it. ;)

I'm also going to the Vagina Monologues tonight. I've never been to one before, so I'm really excited about it! :D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!