Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Girls irritate me sometimes.
Written on Sunday, Jan. 23, 2005 at 1:16 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Stuff such as the following (written by the airhead of the fraternity) is what annoys me so much about certain girls with boyfriends:

I really hate snow!!!! We are supposed to get hit with a bad storm in the early morning or tonight or soon I don�t know� But if it is as bad as everyone is talking about Matt won�t be able to come visit I understand the weather is bad and there is no way he should drive in it but this makes me incredibly depressed. Last weekend it was so hard to say goodbye to him� its so hard being a part and after a tough week all I want is to have a hug from him or for him to kiss me and tell me everything will get better� why can�t we just fast forward through time to the point in our life where we can be together and we don�t have to worry about snow and classes and work keeping us apart b/c we will know every night we will fall asleep in his arms. I just miss him soooo much

Give me a fucking break. "Oh waaaaaaaahhhh, I haven't gotten to see him for a WHOOOOOOLE WEEK and now it might be TWO WHOLE WEEKS and how will I ever surviiiiiiiiiiiive????"

Maybe it's my life experience, or maybe I'm just more mature than her...Well, I know I am, but that's beside the point. I cannot imagine being so incapacitatingly DEPENDENT on someone! Yeah, it's normal to miss someone, I'm not knocking that. But EVERY SINGLE ENTRY she puts in her journal is about how she hopes such-and-such doesn't happen, 'cause that would mean she wouldn't get to see Matt...and ohhhh, Matt just left an hour ago and I can't wait until we never have to say goodbye again because I miss him soooooooo muuuuuuuuch...

She's going to turn into a moo with like 10 kids because she thinks having childdrun will keep her husband from leaving her. And any sane man would NOT want to stay with that (if you knew her, you'd see what I mean). Gah.

Okay, that was my rant. I think I'll go get the dishes washed...and revel in my independence and freedom. Don't get me wrong, of course I'd like to have someone in my life...but except for those random moments of vulnerability, I don't feel this all-consuming NEED to be strapped down to someone.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!