Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Let's get back on track
Written on Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005 at 11:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I decided last night to join Weight Watchers Online. I'd joined the regular WW years ago with Kathy and Amy (this is when I was still in...middle school, I think), but eventually I decided I didn't want to keep paying all that money every week just for a weigh-in and a meeting we never stayed for. I figured since I was allowed to keep the tools I'd been given, I could keep going that way.

Wrong.

Almost immediately after quitting, I also quit using the Point Tracker. And all the weight I'd lost while on the program came back.

So now it's all online, there are no meetings to worry about...and I know this is going to work. It's not dieting; it's just forcing myself to control portion size--which is what I should have been doing in the first place. I'm all excited to start this again! And I found out that canned pineapple rings in juice is ZERO points. Which is awesome, because pineapple is like candy to me. Orgasmically good. I'm bringing some with me today for lunch.

Which reminds me, I'd better finish getting ready so I have time to make up my lunch and pack it away in a bag with my gym clothes. I'm eatin' a nice little lunch, and then hitting up the gym today, woo!

Hopefully, the endorphins will make me forget about last night. But more on THAT later.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!