Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yesterday's entry
Written on Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 at 8:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm typing this up without an Internet connection, because I'm stuck in my room and I'm bored. But to get out of my room would mean dealing with Charlie...and really, despite how it seems I'm really not fond of torture. So I'd rather just be here in my room.

Mom and I were supposed to drive back to Clarion today (or yesterday--Friday--by the time I post this). However, when she stopped by the bistro to give one of her friends my Avon bill (and a brochure to someone else), they were all like, "Nooo, don't go back today! The roads out that way will be bad with all the ice!" See, we're supposed to be getting some freezing rain and such overnight. And since weather patterns typically move from west to east, that would logically mean that Clarion would get all this icy stuff before we would...and chances would be likely that we'd run into those storms on the way out there. However, when I looked at the forecast online, the rain wasn't supposed to start 'til sometime after midnight. Whatever. I told her we'd just wait 'til tomorrow, since all of these hindrances today HAD to be a sign from the cosmos. Most likely, if we'd gone out today, we'd have gotten in an accident or some other unsavory event. So it's probably better that we stayed home...unless my luck is keeping steady and it's TOMORROW (today) that we'll be in the big accident. I wouldn't put it past my friend(s) the Higher Power(s). *rolls eyes*

At any rate, it's been a very boring day. Not that driving for 4+ hours is FUN, per se, but at least I have the end of the journey to look forward to. Here's where my true frustration sets in, however:

A little after 5 o'clock, I heard my cell phone ringing in my room. I ran out of the living room, but by that point the ringing had stopped and my voicemail picked up. I didn't recognize the number, so I just took the phone with me and waited to see if the caller left a message. And they did. It was freakin' George! I called him back, only to find out that he's in Clarion...just for tonight. *grrs* By the time he called, I probably would've been around 2 hours into the journey, so there definitely would have been time to hang out with him.

It's a little funny (this feeling inside)...He didn't call me AT ALL over break, and yeah, he probably was busy, but nonetheless, I know his game, the cad. And for the time being, I am so willing to play it. *chuckles* Not because it's "better than nothing"...thankfully, I'm over THAT frame of mind! But so long as I realize what's going on, there's no REAL harm in it, right? Don't answer that. I'll just make my own mistakes, if mistakes are to be made. LOL I know that was his reason for calling, though, because when he found out I was still at home he said something about how he was all alone in his apartment. And you know what that means. *waggles eyebrows*

On the plus side, his (former) roommate Brian will be living in the apartment alone this semester, because George's name is on the lease for the entire school year, even though he graduated. And he said he's still got a lot of friends up here, so he'll be visiting fairly often. Soooo, with any luck I'll be hearing from him again soon.

Ha ha...I can talk a good game, but put me in the actual situation and I'm as awkward as...well, a virgin. *laughs* Everything works out so well in my head, but unfortunately I can't seem to act the same way in reality. Which might be a good thing. We shall see.

At any rate, I think I'm going to the bar with Karen as soon as I return. Heh! Yeah, thankfully things seem to be back to normal between us again. I really didn't like upsetting her...and even though she's done some shady things to me, it's not like I've been 100% genuine when it came to this whole boy thing. So I'm just not going to say anything about George from this point forward, and I think we'll both be just fine. I can't help it; I really do like the girl. She's got her drawbacks, but then...don't we all? Goodness knows I have my share of the character flaws!

I went onto my old desktop and copied a couple of my old image files, including a desktop wallpaper I made of Freddie Mercury a year or so ago. It's now the wallpaper on my laptop, and damn if I don't love it. It's a ridiculously simple design, but I LOVE the quote, and the picture of him is so attractive. Seriously. I'll have to get (another) screen cap and post it for those of you who didn't see it the first time around. The quote is one of his, and it's "The most important thing, darling, is to live a fabulous life. As long as it's fabulous, I don't care how long it is." Great quote. Oo, I think I'll make that my new Lounge signature, once I get back to Internet access!

On one last note...I think I'm going to start cross-posting all of my entries. LJ has been bought by some company that isn't known for its reliability, and the last thing I want is to lose all my entries. Besides, I've been neglecting my original online diary, and it's about time I started paying attention to it...especially since it has such a tasty Robert Plant design! ;) And it's WAY easier to make a backup of all my entries over there, so...yeah. For those of you who have access to both journals, expect to see mostly doubles from here on out. Assuming I don't get lazy, that is. Wait...you'd think being lazy would be doing the cross-posting thing, LOL! Most of the time, I either don't post in one journal, or I make separate entries for both. When I told Geoff how many online journals I had, he exclaimed, "And you have time to do anything else?!" Hehehe...Ahhh, how I love online journaling. Which reminds me! No, I'll save that for another entry.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!