Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: "You Kangaroo! You can!" shouted Owl
Written on Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004 at 5:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Selling Avon was a bad idea. Because I've been forgetting that I'm supposed to be trying to sell to everyone else and instead buying up all this stuff that looks really cool. *dies* I just bought this "Beauty Preview Bundle" or whatever it's called, and it was $35 for all this stuff. The full-size perfume alone is worth the price of the entire bundle! But unfortunately, it stinks. Then again, I don't like perfume. I like body splashes, especially if they're something sugary or vanilla-scented...When you first spray them, they smell really strong, but then it quickly fades and you just have a delicate scent (unless, of course, you pour the whole freakin' bottle on yourself. Then you'd still stink.

Anyway, so yeah. Perfumes aren't my thing. I don't really feel "grown up" enough to have real perfume anyway, so it all works out. :P I'm going to have to try and sell this stuff off to somebody, so I just hope I can find someone with either really bad taste in scents, or someone who has no sense of smell at all. Ha ha..."No, I'm serious, this stuff smells SO GOOD! The only reason I'M not keeping it is because I need the money!"

I love getting all this stuff, though. I got some facial type products last time (toner, moisturizer, and under-eye stuff), and it's made me actually get into something of a regimen with my face. I mean, my skin (on my face, anyway) is probably the only thing about me that's actually nice (I get compliments on it all the time, because it's smooth and porcelain-esque), but lately it's been getting really dried out. Especially now that it's winter and the air is dry (it's worse here than in Clarion, oddly enough). So I feel like I'm getting an excuse to be girly, ha ha!

In case anyone might've wondered what went on my last week of school (if you read my LJ, then you already know all this)...hmmm, lessee. George invited me over to his place on Wednesday, but I was too afraid to go by myself so I invited Karen too. It turned out to be a good night, I wound up wishing she hadn't gone (she was throwing herself at George, and it was sort of irritating, LOL)...blah blah. I left around 4:30 that morning, with plans for the 3 of us to meet at the bar for Senior Walk the next evening. Mom came up on Thursday afternoon but stayed overnight so that I could go out. My original plan was to go over to George's for a bit first, then call up Karen and meet her outside the bar. But he didn't get back to me 'til after 10, and I wound up calling her around 9 o'clock because I knew she was getting impatient.

We were at the bar for around 2 hours (I didn't know he'd called until almost 11), and then we went over to his apartment. Blah blah, Karen started dozing around 2-ish and finally fell asleep after 3, so George and I were watching TV until around 5. Then I got up to use the bathroom, and when I came back he was in his room. Dun dun dunnnnn....Long story short, there was no sex but there was making out. Bwa ha ha...the part I left out was that that had been my intention from the beginning of the night. I know George is something of a 'player,' but as one of my online friends pointed out, the same could technically be said of me. Since I went out with just the purpose of making out with this guy. LOL

But there had been a crush there on my part before that night occurred, so it wasn't just a physical thing...and come on. If it HAD just been a physical thing, there would've been some sex there as well. Anyway, the fact that I haven't heard from him at all since I left on Friday, while not a surprise, still has me absurdly disappointed. Well, whatever. At least the incident helped me get over Geoff. I should change my profile info now, since I'm not still chasing after him, ha!

Work sucks, by the way, and I hate cashiering. I want to stab certain customers through the eye with a piece of celery. They're so freaking inconsiderate! They pile these huge packages of bottled water, and cases of soda, and just stand there while I have to lug it all back into the shopping cart. Do they not realize that I have to do this all day long? The 6-hour standing thing wouldn't bother me at all, because I'm used to 8 1/2 hour days, but these registers are built so that the cashier has to do all the bagging. And the bag wells are so low that I'm hunched over for the entire 6 hours. My back hurts SO badly within an hour...I know that's not good for anyone. I'm half tempted to call up OSHA or something. Seriously, it's the WORST setup. You have to lean over the bag well and the scanner to get to the items on the belt, so that adds to the strain...I don't know what idiot created this setup, but someone needs to change it.

Why can't they just put me in Express all day...I like it there...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!