Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Another Christmas passed
Written on Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004 at 5:55 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sooo, how was everyone's Christmas? I hope it went well! It wasn't anything spectacular for me, but then again I didn't really expect that to happen. :P I got a small MP3 player/FM tuner thingy, though, which is going to ROCK once I get back to college and start going to the gym (which I will do). I also got a little photo printer, which makes excellent quality photos! I heart it! So that'll save me time and money instead of going to Walmart every time I need to print photos.

By the way, Janette...*HUGE HUGS* Your comment over at LJ made me feel so nice, knowing you were getting all fired up on my behalf, lol! You're such a good friend! *hugs again*

Things around here are just getting near that unbearable point. Both Mom and I are desperate to get away from Charlie, who A)Talks wayyyyy too much, B)Doesn't know how to use the words he says, and C)Gets mean (verbally) when he's drunk. Yesterday, all he drank was beer, Jack and Cokes...and then a bottle of water right before he went back to bed.

Alcohol ALL DAY. Who does that? I love me some Long Islands when I go out occasionally, but when I'm at home I never drink (well, unless we have Kahlua around, in which case I mix it with milk...and have one glass).

Generally speaking, he's a nice guy. SUPERLY annoying, but then you all probably got that impression already. He was very quiet yesterday, knowing that what he'd said the night before was way out of line. I begged Mom on Christmas Eve to be nice to him yesterday, mostly out of selfish reasons. Christmas has sucked so badly for me every year since the divorce, and things were finally looking up last year. So I didn't want everything to go TOO downhill this year. I guess it was okay.

My job, unfortunately, sucks ass. Because the people that work there are IDIOTS. They don't tell me anything, so then when I do something wrong, THAT's when they're like, "Oh, you're not supposed to do that!" Gee, ya think? Today I walked into the cash room, and a woman from the office peered in and said, "Amber, you have to make sure someone from the office takes your till before you leave. You can't just leave it there."

I nodded minutely, then said, "Well, nobody told me that." Then, as I put my coat away (in a sing-song voice), "Nobody tells me anything!"

I hate these people. The customers down where I used to work were snobs, but at least the people I worked with had half a brain! Don't get all cantankerous with me because I did something wrong, when I wasn't given any damn training to begin with. I was LITERALLY just shoved into this job, with no training whatsoever, so I think they should consider themselves lucky that I'm doing as well as I am.

Whatever. Next week I plan on working 3 days, and that's it. I still haven't gotten to see Geoff or Kathy, and I fully intend to see both before I go back to Clarion!

In somewhat brighter news, I got a text message from George last night. Just a brief "merry xmas!" and it was probably sent only because I'd sent him 3 text messages since break started...but oh well, it brightened my day yesterday. I don't expect to hear from him again any time soon though, ha ha ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!