Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Does God have me on a hit list?
Written on Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004 at 5:15 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was in the shower just a little while ago, and at the time of stepping in, I was the only person in the house. When Kristen came home, I could kind of hear her banging around out in the kitchen...but then she turned on the faucet out there. And it was the cold water faucet.

Now, our water heater is kept at a temperature that is definitely unsafe. Without cold water to offset it, it turns scalding. However, it's nice when you need to use it to disinfect things (like when you're trying to rinse out couch cushions, for example). Anyway, this stupid idiot of a roommate turns on the cold water, and I was literally scalded. The spot where the water hit is still painful, though thankfully the redness went away. I was seriously afraid of getting a blister from it, that's how bad this was. I shrieked, but I don't think anyone heard me (the girlfriend of a friend of hers is over, 'cause they're making dinner for two guys).

I am SO pissed off! I wanted to storm out and be like, "Please don't EVER do that again," but by the time my shower was over, that initial explosive rage was gone. And I don't even think she realized she did it, because I didn't even get an "I'm sorry!" when I walked out! SO mad. If I can make it through next semester alive (with all of my belongings in one piece), I'll consider it the one bit of good luck I've had all year.

In better news, I'm going out to the bar tonight for Happy Hour. Karen's going too (she's fine, as long as she's not here at my apartment, heh), and I was going to invite George...but I'm too afraid to actually CALL people that I don't know very well. Besides that, I'd written him an email on Thursday night after I got home...and granted, it wasn't anything embarrassing (I just said that I had a nice time, and if he was free at all this weekend...), but I don't know. You girls probably know what I'm getting at anyway.

Alright, so I have to go get ready now. Just you wait 'til the next time my roommate is in the shower. I'm just going to 'accidentally' turn the cold water on for a few seconds. Oh yes, it's wrong of me, but at this point, I don't care. I'm tired of always being the one to whom bad things always happen!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!