Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yay! A night out!
Written on Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004 at 1:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

As you know, I had emailed George and asked him out to the bar...only thing is, I made it sound like a group thing, as though I'd already planned on going out with Karen and just wanted to invite him along as well. This was not the case, for although Karen and I had briefly mentioned (before we started drinking) getting together this week, I would have much preferred to just have George to myself. Because heck, I don't know the guy, and it would be nice to get to know him, right?

Anyway, tonight Karen, Melissa, and I (all of us from PSP) went to a showing of "Supersize Me," which was being held by the group that George is a part of. As we were leaving the movie (by the way, I think that was an EXCELLENT documentary, and I don't plan on eating fast food any time soon)....as we were leaving, he said, "So where are you ladies off to?" Karen said the bar, so he looked over at me...and I felt compelled to amend that I wasn't going with them.

"So what was the email about?" he asked, obviously ribbing me. "What is this, false advertising?" At that point, Karen and I got into a discussion, so he wandered off. I was on my way home when I met up with Kevin, so we stood in the rain talking for a bit (with me trying to cover both of us with my umbrella), and then because I was extremely bored, I offered to walk back to his dorm with him. As we were walking past the building where the movie was held, George walked past us. He asked what I was up to NOW, and I glibly replied, "Going for a walk! Because I'm bored and I have to do something!"

He hesitated briefly, looking EXACTLY as if he wanted to say something else. But if he did, and whatever it was, he kept silent and slowly turned to continue walking with the rest of his group.

I was rather put out, thinking my chance at going out with him this weekend was ruined. So I decided to write him an email that went along the lines of "shall we try this again?" Just as I was finishing it up, he called my cell phone. :P He and his roommate were going to the bar around 10, he said, and he figured he'd meet me there if I wanted to go. Psht, like I'd say no. ;) I RUSHED to get ready, made it over there right around 10...and wouldn't you know it, those two didn't show up until around (or even after) 11. X_X

Karen, who I met up with when I walked in, is like in love with George. And she was trashed (yet again) by the time I arrived, so when I announced that he'd be arriving, she got super excited and then declared that she wanted to make out with him by the end of the night. Here is the part where my eyes pop out. Yeah, I definitely have a crush on him, but even at my most inebriated point, I'd never go around talking about wanting to make out with someone, lol! If I was like that, I would've said something like that to Geoff WELL before now!

Haha...both guys have a "Geo" at the beginning of their names...I see this becoming confusing. Anyway...

When they finally arrived, they stopped over first and said hello, then went to get a drink...and THEN made their social rounds. When they finally came back, George declared that with the way the three of us (he, his roommate Brian, and I) were dressed, we were like celebrities. I had a poncho/shawl thing on, so he declared that I was Clint Eastwood, and he had a $7.00 suit he'd just bought from Goodwill, LOL, so he said he looked like Will Ferrell from "Anchorman". I can't remember who Brian was supposed to be, but I thought it was all rather amusing. Then as Karen, George, and I were talking, George slowly put his hand on my shoulder and made some remark about waiting for an apple from his favorite student. *buffs knuckles* Yeah, I know I'm Teh Awesomeness.

Actually, since I'm blessed with an overactive sense of guilt, even that brief bit of attention made me feel bad for Karen! I know what it's like to really really like someone (I mean hello, 3 years going after Geoff!), and I'm not the competitive type, so...I dunno. I mean, I hardly know George at all, y'know? So for all I know, I could wind up completely hating him, ha ha!

But anyway, he and his roommate had made a one-drink pact for the night, so after they finished, they made another round to say goodbye. I figured since George had been the one to call me in the first place, I wasn't going to stay any longer (besides, I had 3 Long Islands; that was plenty!), so as soon as the two of them came back from saying goodbye, I said I was leaving, too. Well, that was AFTER Karen made George lean in toward her so she could ask, "Can we make out? Just for like 30 seconds?"

*once again, eyes pop out of head*

I can't IMAGINE ever asking a guy that! And I was pretty farkin' buzzed at the time...enough so that I would've gone out dancing, lol! So for drunk me to think that was brash....Yeah. He, predictably, said no...and then when the 3 of us were outside, he was like, "At least romance me first!" I was trying to defend the poor girl, saying, "Aww, she really likes you!"

He asked me if I needed a ride home, and I was seriously deliberating it when he decided that yes, I would have a ride home. I think I did most of the talking, however...which is odd. You know me, I don't talk very much...unless I'm inebriated! Came home, was all by myself, and was BABBLING up a STORM to myself while I was in the bathroom!

I'm finally coming down now, and now I just feel drowsy. I emailed him again to try and get him out sometime soon (hey, I gotta be aggressive, right? He's graduating next week!), but we'll see. I'm afraid I might've been TOO aggressive, especially coming on the heels of Karen's brash request! I don't even know why I'm bothering, since I won't see him after Tuesday's final, but what can I say? I'm a glutton for punishment.

The nice part is, I had a wonderful night and won't have to worry about waking up to find someone peed themselves on my couch! I don't think I shared that story here. It's probably best left unsaid. *shudders*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!