Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Teach your children well
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004 at 10:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Something possessed me to email George and invite him out to the bar some time this weekend. I said that one of our mutual friends might be going as well, but honestly...after a person pees all over your couch in a drunken stupor, and doesn't even offer to help clean it up the next day...well, you tend to not want to do very much with said person (especially if drinking is involved). I'm trying not to be bitter, I really am. Because she DID have to clean up after my sorry ass in Pittsburgh last year. But it's one thing to clean out a bathtub, and another thing to tear apart and clean an entire COUCH. Sigh.

So yeah, he emailed me back and asked for my phone number, and I've got these nervous flutterings in my stomach! Not that anything is going to happen, since he's graduating this month, and I don't really think I'd WANT anything to happen. But it's still sort of fun. It's about time I got to go out socializing with menfolk! Part of me wants Karen there, however, just so I'm not left alone all awkward...though I guess if I had a few Long Islands, I wouldn't have that problem, ha ha! X_X

I've started talking again with Kathy lately, and it's so nice. We started talking again because last year I put some Queen lyrics in my away message, so that sent us down Memory Lane. But the girl's got an excellent taste in music! She likes Van Morrison, too...It's fantasmic! And speaking of music...

Our last Rock History class is going to dwell on music from the 90's and...2000's? LOL! I was hoping we'd be able to get out of listening to that. I'm wondering if I could possibly sign in and then skip out, but this guy usually gives quizzes at the end of class. Dangit! Oh well, I'll just have to find something with which to occupy myself. As long as no rap is played, I figure I should be safe. But they start playing that shit, and I'm out the door! *shudders*

It was up to 54 degrees tonight. *eyes pop out of head* Well, it was frigid earlier today, and it kept fluctuating all day long, but right now it's still 50 degrees. In December. In Pennsylvania. Father Winter, where are you and WHY AREN'T YOU GIVING US SOME SNOW YET??? I need some snow. It cheers me up. Today was just wind and rain, and I got really depressed earlier in the afternoon. But white fluffy snow makes me happeeeee. ^______^

Okay, I'm really super tired, so I'm going to bed now. My goal for December is to try to write in here every day again...or at least every other day. I've had to start putting 3 months in each archive page, because I write so infrequently in here now! *tear*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!