Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Random Rant of Child-Hating
Written on Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 at 8:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sometimes, I wonder at myself and how much I absolutely DESPISE children. I mean, I can't stand the things. They smell, they make way too much noise...and they're just generally disgusting.

There's a girl at the Lounge who is pregnant, and hearing about it just irritates me. Which isn't fair at all to her, because I know SHE'S excited for it (even though she was just complaining about being ridiculously poor not that long ago, so I think it's not so great that she's going to be having a kid, which is a known money-sucker)...but all I can think of in response to her is "I'm sorry."

If I'm in better spirits, sometimes I'll see a baby and think, "Aww, how cute." But said baby is ALWAYS quiet. The minute they start crying, I feel like grabbing them by their feet, swinging them around a few times, and then releasing. LOL, that mental image is sort of amusing, in a cartoon-setting kind of way. No, I'd never actually DO such a thing to a human being. But this is just an example of my contempt for children.

And there's always that, "Well, YOU were a kid once!"

Yeah. And I was also a ridiculously quiet, well-behaved kid. Not that I never had my tantrums (and of course, I can only go by what I was told about when I was a baybee), but mostly I was the quiet sulker type of kid...which I'd prefer in children, because at least they're not making a big scene.

I also hate the "Oh, you'll change your mind when you meet the right person" argument. That is such a load of shit. Maybe it works for some people, but if I met the right person, I'd want to be childfree specifically so that I'd have all his time to myself! No squalling, dirty little critters to occupy all our free time.

It feels good to get that out. I don't have the outlet anywhere else, hehe...

And I don't like it when children are abused, kidnapped, killed, etc. As much as I dislike them, I'm NOT a violent person (despite the above remark about throwing them, lol). I just...don't like children. I think everyone should be limited to one child until the population goes back to a normal level. :-P

That is all for my Random Rant of Anger.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!