Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: No more Historian!
Written on Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 at 10:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, I have to rewrite my inactivity letter, because I'd included my resignation in there as well, and Mike said the inactivity bit had to be separate. I didn't even have to announce my resignation! So yeah, now I think like 3 other people are running for the position of Historian, and on the one hand it makes me a little sad...but then I'm like, "W00t! No more responsibilities! I like that!"

I only have ONE more meeting to get through. Technically, this was supposed to be the last one, but we have to vote in a new Historian and Secretary for next semester, so I have to drag my ass back out to another meeting. Oh well, I can deal with it. After tonight's meeting, Josh came up and gave me a hug, murmuring, "Glad to have you back." He seemed very excited to see me (I've missed the last 2 meetings). When we got up at the beginning of the meeting to sing (yes, we have to sing our fraternal song, lol), he jumped over and said he was going to stand next to me. So that was nice. ^_^ And Jessie came over and said she was so happy to see me, and that it cheered her up because she'd been having a bad day.

At least I know SOME people love me!

Ohhhh, and Mike has offered to spot me the money I need to pay off the rest of this semester's dues. I have to pay him back, obviously, but I was SO grateful to him for doing that! Otherwise, I don't really know how I would have gotten the rest of it paid before next semester.

On the way home, I placed 5 Avon brochures on people's doorsteps. LOL...I thought I was so ready to be able to do this, and instead I was so nervous, POSITIVE that people were going to slam open their front doors and be like, "WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING??!!" So the little clear plastic bags I put them in, which are meant to be hung on doorknobs, are instead placed pretty much on the edges of their front porches...that was as close as I could bring myself to get, LOL! The last house I went to, which is right across from my apartment, was all dark, so I figured I was safe. And wouldn't you know it? JUST as I'm walking back down the sidewalk, people came home! I know they saw me there, too. I didn't stop though, hehe, I just kept walking (and feeling a little idiotic). Then I taped up a flyer in the lobby of the apartment complex right behind my apartment, but I'm not sure if people are allowed to do that! There was nothing else in there...Oh well, at least my flyer will be more easily seen by anyone who's interested, right?

Kristen set up her little Christmas tree in our living room, and strung some rope lights over the little hip-high barrier thing at the top of our stairs (I can't explain it...it's just to keep us from accidentally, y'know, falling down the stairs, lol). Now I need to go find my Christmas lights so I can put them in my window. :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!