Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Black hole?
Written on Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 at 4:33 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I can't even get into what's happened to me over the past several days. I guess it's because SOMEHOW, it's now after 4:30 in the morning and I don't have the energy to type it all out. But suffice it to say, things just seem to keep getting worse and worse for me. What is going on??? Did I step into the Black Hole of Bad Luck at some point? And if so, I'd really like to know how one gets out of said hole, because I'm heartily sick and tired of getting kicked in the face over and over again.

In better news, I wrote up a letter requesting to be considered an inactive brother next semester for Phi Sigma Pi. There are two levels of inactivity: locally inactive, which means you're still on campus but just unable to make it to as many activities and events as an active brother; and nationally inactive, which means you're nowhere near campus and won't be able to attend anything. I'm going for local inactivity, so I'd only have to attend 5 events next semester. This will be perfect, because it'll allow me to have some space from this damn organization, but still be able to hang out with all my favorite people (they wouldn't stop talking to me if I quit, but it'd be damn hard to get us all together outside of PSP stuff!). The thought of getting out of that is such a relief! I won't have to go to meetings every Sunday anymore, either.

I think that's one of the things that's been irritating me the most. My weekends are for me, and I hate being forced to leave the house every Sunday to go to meetings. I don't know WHY we couldn't have them on weeknights, when everyone's on campus anyway. With them being on Sunday, people have to cut their trips home short (well, shortER), and it's just a big inconvenience.

On my way home from tomorrow/tonight's meeting, I'm going to go drop some Avon brochures off on people's doorsteps. LOL...I don't know if anyone will be receptive to this, but I'm desperate for a big order! I've also got a flyer printed out, which I'll hang in the apartment complex next door. We'll see if I get anything from all this!

Probably not. Remember, I'm in that Black Hole of Bad Luck. *rolls eyes*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!