Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yay and bleh
Written on Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 at 10:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I felt kinda proud of myself today. After French class, I marched right up Main Street, without hesitation, and opened myself a checking account at the nearby bank. *laughs* This sounds like such a mundane experience, but I get nervous going into a restaurant and ordering food. So going through the whole process of getting a checking account was big stuff! I have a checking and savings account back home, but I needed something up here for all of my Avon order money...especially since one girl gave me cash (and I can't very well send that home to be deposited!

After that, I went down a few doors to Michelle's Cafe and asked if I could leave some of my catalogues there. Again, an experience that usually makes me really nervous. I felt bad because I had no money to buy anything, hehe...

I also pinned a catalogue up on one of the bulletin boards outside my classroom, but shhh...people aren't really allowed to solicit on campus without prior permission. So I'm hoping that an interested customer will pluck the catalogue off the board before anyone notices it and calls me to say "YOU CAN'T DO THAT!!!!" 'Course, if that happened, I could just say, "What are you talking about? I gave a catalogue to someone, but I never hung it up..." ;)

My roommate is now officially dating this kid that's in 2 of my Comm classes. He'd been coming over for the past few nights, and they would just sit around watching TV or whatever. But then last night I was wandering about and Kristen asked if they were keeping me up (meanwhile, they were so quiet out there in the livingroom that I thought they were both dead). I peeked through the doorway long enough to see her laying with her head in his lap, and his hand playing with her hair. And then suddenly I became overwhelmingly sad and lonely. I mean, what's wrong with this picture? She just broke up with her boyfriend a month or so ago, and already she's got someone new? And it's not as though she's overly outgoing or anything like that. I had a two-week thing with some jerk (and I only saw him two or three times in that period), and that was when I was 17!

Mom keeps feeding me that 'when the time is right' line, but I'm more inclined to follow the gut feeling I had as a teenager...which was basically that I'm going to end up alone. And I'm not sitting here feeling sorry for myself, I just find it rather bitterly amusing that I seem to get shafted with everything in life. If we really do have past lives, then I must have done something TERRIBLE in mine to be getting this kind of karmic retribution.

Anyway, that's about it. I'm trying to write in this poor diary more often, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!