Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Here's the plan.
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 at 12:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Game plan:

- Start going to the Rec Center today.
- Make up an exercising schedule for the week, so I have something to look at (the idea here is that if I have a set thing to look at, I'll actually follow it, lol)
- Find time machine and have hot passionate lovin' with Steve Winwood, just because he was in Traffic (hey, so he wasn't hot like Robert Plant. I still love him.)
- Scratch the above item. At least until I've been working out for awhile.
- Kidnap Lisa's bitch of a roommate and toss her in a tiny room where no one will find her.

Anyway, uh...yeah. The exercising part is all going to happen, anyway. Can't say whether I'll actually follow this schedule that I make myself, but at least I'm taking the step of making it, right?

My Avon stuff should be arriving tomorrow. :D So excited! Even though there are only a few small items that are mine, I still feel like it's Christmas, getting everything! *laughs* I can't wait to look at it all! And Mom told me last night that she's got orders from people at home, which is freakin' awesome. She'd told me a couple weeks ago that her friend's daughter sold Avon, but as it turns out, she'd had to quit because she didn't have the time anymore (she and her husband now own a little pub). So now they said they'd put all their orders in through me. Yayness! I feel a little guilty, because it's taking business away from the woman they WERE ordering from...but hey, it pays to have mothers with connections, right? ;)

I wound up doing my laundry last night at midnight. Kristen decided she was going out on a walk with this guy Zach, who she has a crush on. She came back a few minutes after leaving so she could show him around our apartment, and I took the moment to run down to the laundry room to get my clothes. I made the mistake of not saying anything to her, because I figured I'd be back in like 3 minutes, after throwing everything into the dryer. Big mistake. When I came back upstairs, she'd locked the door, and I had no keys with me! The plus side is that this forced me to go wandering around the neighborhood looking for her, so I got exercise (instead of just sitting in front of the computer). The negative bit is that she didn't get back until 2:30, so I was stuck outside cold, tired, with a runny nose and a full bladder. I wound up going to the 7-11 down the street just to use the bathroom. But I got some paper towels there, so at least I could blow my nose.

Finally, I'd curled up in the stairwell in front of my door and was attempting to doze as best as I could...and about 5 minutes later, I heard her and Zach outside! I rushed out and asked for her keys, and at first she laughed at me, thinking I'd locked myself out. I informed her that SHE'D locked me out, and when she asked how long I'd been out here I said, "Since you guys left." I ran back inside before she was able to say more than "Aww!" Had all my clothes folded (or in some cases, hung up to dry), and was in the bathroom by the time she finally walked inside. When I walked out, she was standing there with her shoulders hunched, this look of pure guilt and embarrassment on her face. I couldn't stay irritated after that, so I gave her a hug and admitted that I should have brought my keys with me...or at the very least, let her know I was leaving. I was still kinda cranky, but it was more at myself than anything. I couldn't resist putting in the fact that I went down to 7-Eleven to use the restroom, though. Hehehe...

Anyway, I need to go work on my French homework now. And copy my Multimedia homework over to a CD-RW so I can work on it during class today. I can't just skip out again, because I'm going to have another class after that one...which reminds me, I should definitely study for the quiz we're going to have. I think I need to start writing down more than just an exercise schedule for myself...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!