Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yummy tea!
Written on Monday, Nov. 15, 2004 at 11:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm starting to like that Vanilla Chai tea I bought from Stash.com awhile ago. The first cup I'd had was gross. It had too much clove-yness, and it left a yucky aftertaste in my mouth. So I didn't drink it for awhile. But eventually, I realized that I'd HAVE to drink it eventually, so I started drinking it when I was eating something, so I could cover up the taste by...well, eating. :P And now, I don't eat anything along with it, and I don't mind it so much! It's a nice thing.

SHOOT! I was planning on doing my laundry tomorrow between Rock History and Multimedia Design, but then I remembered that I'd planned on meeting Elizabeth right after Rock History so we could redo a couple of the dialogues on our French portfolio! X_X That means I wouldn't have enough time to do my laundry...and my track pants are one of the articles that need to be washed. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem. But I have firm intentions to go to the Rec Center and exercise tomorrow afternoon after Writing for Electronic Media, and I'm not going to let something like this deter me. If I don't start now, I'll never start. And then I'll be fat forever.

So I guess I'm just going to have to forego (sp?) sleep and do it right now. Bleh. If anyone is outside, they're going to look at me SO strangely for bringing my laundry out at 11:45 at night. Oh well, I never do anything normally.

My first Avon order finally went through, though I don't think it would have if I hadn't called the woman who signed me up. She said she'd call the District Manager, and the DM was the one who had to clear it for me. I guess because I'm a new Rep, they were holding my account because I went over my credit limit or something. Not really sure. But I'm making at least $45 off of this sale, which is pretty cool. It's not TERRIFIC, by any means, but it's better than I'd been originally anticipating! Sure, some of that money is going toward the stuff I bought, but it shouldn't be more than like $10. And the rest I'm going to save, so I can pay bills (eventually). :P Once Christmas break is over with, I shouldn't have to rely on this as my only source of income, because I plan to be working myself to exhaustion over those 4 weeks. Then I ought to have a nice sum of money again! :D

LOL...Jam sent me this song by Tripod called "Gonna Make You Happy Tonight". It's playing right now, and it cracks me up! It starts off sounding all sappy and romantic, and then it turns into him saying he'll make her happy after he finishes his video game. *rolls around* So typical. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!