Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Children? and my weekend
Written on Monday, Nov. 15, 2004 at 2:16 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I decided I'd call Geoff tonight, just because. Actually, it was because he'd emailed me, and not in response to anything, so I figured that was good enough. I haven't felt any strong urges to call him lately, mostly because nothing has been going on...but it's been nice not to feel so desperately in need of talking to him. I like feeling in control of myself. :P But I'd just bought a Traffic CD yesterday when I went out shopping with Shawn and Tina (two friends I met online), so I figured I could share that with him. Yes, I'm so full of interesting news!

Somehow I got to ranting about my geneology, and I mentioned that my dad's side of the family must have Super Dominant genes, because my dad, uncle, sister, and I look freakishly similar. I might as well be their younger sister, because I'm identical. It's disgusting. Anyway, I continued, "So if I ever actually get married and have kids, I need to find someone with REALLY Super Dominant Genes, because I don't want my kids looking like me!"

"Well, I've got the Super Dominant Franklin genes, so the kids might blow up," he replied, referring to two sets of Super Dominant genes coming together.

"Wow," I thought, "He actually implied us having kids together..." And it's not even like I was trying to hint at anything; I was talking about my uncle before that, and how we'd been talking online the other night and he sent me a picture of himself (I haven't seen him in over 5 years)...oh duh, THAT'S how I got to ranting about my genes, because I was saying how weird it was to see him, and that despite changes in hair length, he still looked exactly like me (only, y'know, with testosterone).

Not that I think this in any way implies he'd actually WANT to have kids with me...and even if he did, too bad! 'Cause I'm childfree and happy to remain so! But he's definitely never said anything before like that, and I know I've joked before about us having kids, so that was just kind of weird.

Anyway. I sent in my first Avon order tonight, woohoo! It ended up being a little less than I'd thought, because I didn't realize that one girl's order had a "Two for $25" deal, and I'd marked them both down as being $16. And then on another order, a girl had ordered two gift sets, but to make a long story short, I wasn't able to order those 'til NEXT time around. Actually, I got one of them, but I couldn't get the other, so that was another $10 knocked off. But the order was still over $100, and combined with the stuff I ordered (you didn't think I could do this without getting something for myself, did you?), it was almost $130...which was the goal I'd set for myself. I'm not sure I'll do as well on future campaigns, but I'm still rather happy with what I made off this first one! NOW my biggest worry is whether the order will arrive before Thanksgiving break starts. I'm leaving in the late afternoon on the 23rd, so I've got about a week...Here's hoping!

Oo, as for yesterday...Shawn and Tina are two people that I met on the message board I go to. They live about an hour and a half away from me (while I'm at college), and so we'd made plans to go shopping at a nearby outlet center. The original date was October 30th, but then Tina's grandmother died, so understandably, they weren't really available for shopping! So we went yesterday. My poor mother was all worried that they'd be freaks, LOL! But they turned out to be SUCH a nice couple. They were very warm and affectionate, and I felt comfortable immediately upon meeting them. In fact, the moment I saw them, I ran out and hugged them, hehe! I've never done that with any of the other meetings I've had...which doesn't mean much, because I've loved everyone else I've met from the Internet, too! But we had a really good day, and apparently they've already decided that they're going to get me some Friday in the spring and take me back to their place so I can spend a weekend with them. Good times! :) They can't do it in the winter because it gets REALLY nasty around here when the snow flies...but that's okay, because it gives me something to look forward to next semester! :)

Okay, now I have to go because it's after 2 am and I (unfortunately) have class later on. Why can't college classes just be optional? Like, I could never go to any, and as long as I got A's on the tests, I'd still pass? Darn these small class sizes! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!