Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Here comes the sun!
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004 at 12:26 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I woke up an hour early this morning (7 o'clock instead of 8) so I could get a shower before Kristen got up. Went over to my window and pulled the curtain aside so I could see what the weather looked like, and I was treated to a gorgeous view. Most of the sky was cloudy, but the sun was beaming onto the courthouse. It was one of the neatest light effects I've ever seen, the way everything else was in blue shadow except for this small area.

Of course, I had to get a picture. ;) Unfortunately, the screen in my window shows up in the foreground, which somewhat ruins it for me...and it didn't come out EXACTLY like it looked in person, but I still think it's a freakin' awesome picture. Here's a smaller version of it; the full-sized is being used as my desktop, currently!

I love this digital camera of mine. I've gotten so many wonderful sunset shots with it, and now I technically have a sunrise picture, too! I should also say, then, that I love autumn/winter, because I don't have to get up at TOO ungodly an hour to see these sunrises. ;)

(Oo, and funnily enough...I set my alarm to play "Here Comes The Sun". And there was the sun! LOL)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!