Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Poor, poor diary
Written on Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 at 4:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Is my life less private now, or do I just not have as much to say anymore? I feel bad for neglecting my poor little diary, especially since it has such a lovely picture in the design. *grins*

I'm a bit on the irritated side with the fraternity, because the Exec Board has decided that we should meet TWO hours before the main meeting, instead of only an hour. I get irritated enough having to sit in a classroom for 2 hours as it is, without having to be there for THREE hours. But they also want to meet somewhere like Wendy's, or go to someone's house so we can order pizza. I don't know how many times I have to inform them that I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY TO DO THAT EVERY WEEK. When they talked it over on Tuesday night, I said that they had to meet late enough so that I could have dinner before I met up with them, and Mike was like, "...Why?" After informing him (yet again) about my money issues, he was like, "Well, I'll buy for you!"

But I don't want that. It's wonderful of them to offer (Jackie piped up and said she'd buy for me, too), but...I don't know. Maybe it's just something I got from my mom. I'm not crying about my money because I want them to feel sorry for me, you know? I'm telling them because I can't afford to do it. Yeah, I know I've splurged on a few notable items that I really shouldn't have, but every so often you just need to do it, I guess. That doesn't mean I'm going to go out every week and buy stuff though.

Anyway, that's the biggest thing that's aggravating me right now. I know everyone's hard-up for cash--we ARE college students, after all--but I'm seriously broke. I have to pay the cable bill, which I wouldn't have been able to do if Mom hadn't deposited some money in my account. As it is, I'm going to be back down to around $50 or so after I write the check.

I broke down and signed the online form over at Avon, heh...But nobody's gotten back to me, and it's been like...2 weeks, maybe? Maybe only a week and a half. Either way, I'm feeling generally hopeless about the job situation. If you see me selling myself on the street, you'll know what happened. (LOL...and even THEN, I wouldn't get any money!)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!