Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Guilt complex
Written on Monday, Sept. 13, 2004 at 4:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Oo, I feel bad.

My roommate just came home and merely waved to me...then when I asked how she was, she said today wasn't a good day. Then her lip started quivering and she said she was going to her room. I asked if she wanted a hug, and she quickly shook her head and disappeared.

I'm not the sort of person to just sit here while someone else is upset. My instincts are screaming "GOOOO! YOU MUST COMFORT!" But then the other part of me is like, "Hello, she made it clear she wants to be alone. Don't piss her off." I know quite well the feeling of wanting to be alone when I'm upset, so I can respect that. But I'm still feeling really guilty for just sitting here while she's in her room crying. Especially since I turned my music on again after she left. I did it so I wouldn't hear her crying (because then I'd feel REALLY bad), but somehow it just feels really callous of me.

So, uh...what's up? Not much else is happening around here. I only have one class today, which I already attended, so it kind of feels like a wasted day. However, I'm going out again at 5:30 to help hang up posters, and then at 8 I'm walking over to the bar to celebrate Lisa's birthday. I only plan on staying there for about an hour or two, both because I have no money and because I have to be up at 7:45 tomorrow morning. If my 9:30 class wasn't Rock History, I don't think I'd be able to get my lazy self out of bed that early!

The dishes are piling up in the sink. And I had to take out the trash today because...well, it was smelling like trash. Which is never good. And I may be a clutterbug, but I'm NOT a dirty person! Unlike the guys that lived here before us...*grumblegrumble*

Okay. Need to find other activities to occupy myself until I leave to help out my fraternity. :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!