Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Affirmations
Written on Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004 at 5:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was talking to Jessie, one of the girls in Phi Sigma Pi, and she asked me if I was going to the party one of the other girls was holding tonight. I said no, and she said she probably wasn't going to go either. She mentioned that she felt like she didn't fit in with anyone, and I said that since I'm not the partying type, I get really awkward even with the Phi Sigma Pi parties, and I don't really feel like I fit in. Jessie replied, "everyone likes you though. you are the funny one :D"

It was just one of those "Aww!" moments. I don't really feel like I'm completely DISliked by everyone, but most of the time I feel so invisible and inconsequential to people. It's nice to receive those sorts of affirmations sometimes, especially today, when I was feeling kinda blah to begin with.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!