Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Pictures of my street
Written on Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004 at 11:58 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I took some pictures around town this morning as I was walking home from class. There are 5 pictures, actually, but two of them didn't come out quite as I'd wanted them to (one picture was ruined because I was surrounded by people and cars, which sucked). At any rate, here are the two main ones: the house I'm always talking about here on Liberty Street...and then my apartment. :P

I had a picture in here once, last year (or the year before that) of this house way back in the early 1900's. It's a little more aged now. :P The outside could definitely use a little TLC (although I love that the new owners have put flowers out everywhere), but for whatever reason I still feel so drawn to this place. Maybe it's the turret sort of thing there on the left side, hehe...I've always wanted to have a turret room!

And there's the house where I live. It looks somehow less glamourous...At any rate, the lone window at the very top is my living room window (y'know, the one my landlord climbed through?), and the roof below it is where those girls sit to talk on their cell phones or smoke. *grumblegrumble*

The top two windows on the right side (in that little dormer thing) are my bathroom and kitchen windows. The roof slopes in both rooms, so when I'm taking out the trash, I have to be careful how I back up; I've already clocked my head rather painfully on the edge of the ceiling slope. X_X And standing up from the toilet (sorry for the TMI, hehe) is an exercise in caution, too. But it's alright, I like the place anyway. Aside from the ants and the girls downstairs, anyway.

Anyway, I just felt like posting those pictures. ;) I love this street! :D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!