Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It's The Pants!
Written on Sunday, Sept. 05, 2004 at 2:05 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I've wanted to make a layout with this picture for aaages, but up until tonight I've been too lazy to go about making the html code...especially since my original layout was going to be much more complicated than this. ;) I tried doing the other layout, but nothing was going the way I wanted it. Therefore, I trashed it and just went with this super-simple and not-so-aesthetically pleasing version.

Well, I take it back. I feel very lustful looking at that picture, so I'd say it was aesthetically pleasing. ;)

Blah, I'm feeling kind of sick to my stomach right now. I need to go to bed. I woke up late (as usual) today, but the only reason I woke up was because the landlord was knocking at my bedroom door. It scared the pants off me, because I had the front door locked with all 3 locks: doorknob, deadbolt, and chain thinger. The landlord has keys to the first two, but obviously you can't get past a chain lock without tearing the door down. I knew I was supposed to be hearing from him today, because the exterminator was supposed to be coming by. But he said the exterminator would CALL me. As in, on the telephone.

Instead, without even thinking of calling me, Jim (the landlord) CLIMBED IN MY LIVINGROOM WINDOW. I gave him my phone number yesterday, and he already had a copy of my cell phone number well before that...so I don't know why the hell he felt like playing monkey! At any rate, the exterminator came in (thankfully after I'd changed into regular clothes and combed my hair), and put up bait thingers for the ants. I didn't mention that a couple days ago, I had an ant infestation in the pantry. I found out where they're coming in at: right in the corner of the pantry. Well, the corner of a couple of shelves. They ruined half my food, and thankfully I got Jim to say he'd reimburse me (but first I need to get out and find out how much each item cost). That made me so upset, seeing all my food ruined, that I very nearly started crying. Not that it takes me much to cry, but still. I hate wasting food. Damn ants. I hate them. I took fiendish pleasure watching them go into the little bait thingers today. Granted, after a bit I felt sort of guilty, thinking about them dying in a suffering sort of way, but dammit! They ruined all my food! And what the hell are they doing on the 3rd floor, anyway? They're not bothering the lower 2 floors at all!

It makes me so happy that digital cable has a bunch of all-music channels. I keep switching between Classic Rock, Oldies, 70's, and 80's. And of course, VH1 Classic, because all those old music videos are too funny.

Anyway, I should go...to bed. Or something. I'm bored with the Internet again. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!