Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Cranky day
Written on Friday, Aug. 20, 2004 at 12:54 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was supposed to be a part of this new RP that a girl over at the Lounge started up. It was exciting, in a way, because it was going to be my first RP in a completely new world, as opposed to a world based on a book series (WoT, Harry Potter, etc.). However, apparently it's not going to happen now, because she's been made admin of the Lounge's new RPG board.

In a way, I'm glad. For all her talk about being an experienced RPer, and an RP snob, I don't think her experience was of a very good kind. I couldn't help but think, as I read her stuff, "Geez, she wouldn't have made it in at Hogwarts!" LOL! So obviously, I'm also an RPG snob. But I've also been doing it a hell of a lot longer than her (at least 5 years more than she has).

Bleh. I'm just cranky today, and that's why I'm bitching about someone who's never been anything but nice to me. I feel like RPing again, but at the same time I know I probably wouldn't keep up with it for very long, which is always what happens to me. And I don't really feel like roleplaying in any particular world (unfortunately, Jam, the HP board has slowed down AND I think there are all manner of people posting who hadn't been accepted, lol!)...To be honest, I WAS rather interested in trying out that new RPG, even though the world was very shoddily put together and I think there was supposed to be some kind of plot to follow.

Just goes to show you that there are only certain people I can RP with, and those folks are not those people! :P *huggles Janette* You're my favorite RPing friend! :D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!