Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Friday the 13th, bleh.
Written on Saturday, Aug. 14, 2004 at 1:57 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, my 5-year class reunion has been canceled. Lack of interest from most of the class. So all that time I spent worrying about it was just a waste of time, eh? But at least I get my $25 back. And now I have another 5 years to wait, assuming anyone wants to do it again. :P I'm kind of put out in a way, because there WERE people I'd wanted to see...but oh well, what can you do?

Tonight, I decided it would be a fun idea to go all the way down to Geoff's apartment and leave his birthday present by the front door for when he came home from work. It wasn't a serious gift, just a joke, which is probably why I only wanted to leave it there instead of wait around for him to get home. I get really nervous giving presents to people, because if they hate it I don't want to be around to see their face.

So anyway, I left a little after 9 and stopped off at Walmart to buy what I needed. Got back on the highway and was doing just fine...until I missed the exit. I didn't even realize I wasn't ON the highway and needed to take an exit to get back onto it, but apparently I did. X_X So I had to circle back, drive about 5 miles before I could get back on track, and by then I didn't think I'd make it to his place before he got home. Luckily, however, he stayed later than he'd planned, so I was there and gone before he'd even left work.

Unfortunately, on my way back home, I took the wrong exit. Instead of going west, I went east...but I didn't realize it until after I started seeing signs for places that are further toward Philadelphia than Geoff's apartment. At that point I started to freak out, thinking that I was going to be dumped in Philadelphia with no idea how to get home. Found out later that that highway doesn't go that far, but that's beside the point. Anyway, I finally took an exit that I knew would eventually lead me back close to where Geoff lives, and so I was making my way from there. Thank GOODNESS he used to take me out driving so often when we first started 'going out' together, because otherwise I know I would have been panicking the entire way!

He eventually called me and stayed on the phone until I was definitely on the right path home, so I appreciated that very much. It was still a bit of a frightening experience for me, however!

I've decided that from now on, I will never drive on Friday the 13th ever again.

P.S. Should I be jealous that some woman at the grocery store where he works baked him a cake for his birthday? *laughs* Okay, just kidding...though I was briefly tempted to tease, "Uh oh, do I have competition now?" ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!