Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What is this pattern?
Written on Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004 at 9:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Why is it that I only seem to get my creative impulses either really late at night, or when I'm really tired? Maybe those self-imposed barriers are deteriorated, because I'm not fully alert, and so all those other impulses are able to come out. Because when I think about it right now, there isn't anything creative I've done recently that has been done before 9 o'clock at night.

I'm feeling the need to create something right now, like a scrapbook page or a new diary design...or just something. But this time, I'm too tired to haul out all the materials necessary to do the former, and I don't feel collected enough to focus on the HTML needed for the latter. So I'm going to end up going to bed. But I hate these feelings of creative impotence! The desire's there, I just...can't get it up, so to speak. ;)

I practiced with the guitar a bit today, and was finally able to switch from one simple chord to another simple chord...not that that means I'm going to turn into Jimmy Page by tomorrow! I'm still toying with the idea of registering for that Fundamentals of Music class this semester. I still need another class to keep me as a junior...it's just my own fears of failure that keep me from committing to registration. :P

Well, that and the fact that Public Safety still says I haven't given back a key. Idiots. I turned back every last one of the keys I'd borrowed!!! And if it's the key I'm thinking of, I don't have the receipt because I turned it in as Mom and I were leaving campus for the summer. Obviously, things were a little too hectic for me to remember where I put a piece of paper!

Anyway, bedtime. My sleep schedule is SO screwed up.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!