Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Inventory Blues
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 at 12:34 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went into work with Mom to help her out with inventory...I almost didn't, because I haaaaate being there from one in the morning 'til one in the afternoon, but I know she'd have been there 'til at least 2 or 3 if I hadn't gone with her, so in the end I tagged along. And in the end, my reluctance was almost something of a premonition, because the inventory was canceled! The computer thingy had broken, so inventory was canceled for the week. Meanwhile, I'd already gone through about a quarter of the department, counting EVERYTHING and writing out little yellow post-its so Mom could just come through and scan the code, then punch in the numbers. I even counted out the little "ProducePartners" spice packets, which totaled out to be 499. X_X There was a huge pile of yellow post-its in the trash can after I tore them all down again. And then I had to sit in the back room until almost 11 anyway, because Mom still had other work to do.

My "learn to play guitar" videos arrived today though, LOL! Along with the CD I ordered, which is by Katy's boyfriend, Bryan. She'd told me it was a sort of rock fusion album, and as I'm in one of those "I need an infusion of new music" funks, I decided to order it. One of the guitarists on there was once a guitarist for Frank Zappa, and Bryan apparently used to be a bassist for Dweezil. Well, at some point in time.

Anyway, I've only listened to it once through, but I really like it! Then again, I really like guitar, too. :P There are only like 2 or 3 songs where you hear anybody's voice; the rest of it is just instrumental (well, no orchestras, just guitars, keyboards, drums, etc). Definitely a change from what I usually listen to, lol! But I don't regret buying it. The last song on the track (coincidentally, it's also the title of the album: "View") is my favorite thus far. I found myself humming along with it by the end. :P

And so that's my pathetic little music review. ;) I figured it might be better than listening to me prattle on about department inventories, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!