Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Happy pigeon! :P
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004 at 9:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The pigeon I rescued yesterday is doing worlds better today. He started rearranging his feathers last night, and today he's just been really perky and inquisitive. As we were cleaning his makeshift cage today, Mom washed him off in a shallow bucket of water, and as I was holding him in a towel he kept stretching out his neck and watching birds as they flew by. Compared to yesterday, when all he seemed to do was just lay there, I think it's safe to say that other than some feather damage (and a leg that's possibly broken), he's fine. Which is amazing, considering he was hit by a car, but nonetheless very nice!

I swear there was some kind of divine reason that Mom parked so far away from my terminal yesterday. If she'd parked in the right one, we would have never found that poor bird and he probably would have died (since nobody else was walking up that far!). I have no experience with rehabilitating wild animals, and I can't find any wildlife hospitals around here, but it seems as though these are injuries that just require time to heal. Berry is quite glad. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!