Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The real opinion
Written on Monday, Jul. 19, 2004 at 6:15 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Alright, so now I'm back. And since this is my private diary, I can rant honestly about how much I disliked LOJ...though I have images on the board that are hotlinked from this account, so technically the folks from the board could find this entry. :P Oh well, I don't think most of 'em care enough about me to go searching out the origin of my avatar!

So LOJ sucked. Yeah, technically it's my fault I didn't have a good time, because I can't let myself get loose enough to go out dancing and whatever. But even if I DID enjoy dancing, most of the music they played was this shitty, dirge-like, depressing stuff. People went out on the dancefloor and waved their arms around all dramatically, like they were doing interpretive dance or something. It was the most ridiculous thing I'd ever seen. And I couldn't even drink to make things look better, because a small plastic cup of wine was $6. o_O And apparently, depending on what bartender you went to, you got charged more or less! That was even more retarded than the dancing.

As for the people I went with...Katy, Crystal, Lindsey, and Terrie were the only ones worth being with. For some reason, Crystal kept going on and on about how "magnetic" Shannon was, and I had to fight not to gag. Yeah, she was much nicer than I'd imagined she'd be, but she's still about as shallow as a baby pool. Bowie this, Bowie that, and ME ME ME! I wanted to pound my head against the wall by the end of the evening. And I feel bad, because she WAS nice, but not magnetic or infectious in the SLIGHTEST. Then again, my brand of introversion is immediately repelled by her brand of extroversion, so maybe that's why I didn't care for her very much. I stopped talking to Mel years ago because of her selfish ways; I'm not going to suddenly love it in someone else!

Then there was this other girl who was so freaking man-crazy that I'm surprised she wasn't screaming announcements of her willingness. I've NEVER understood why girls are so desperate to get men that every time they go out, that's their first priority. Of course I'd have liked to have had a guy there with me (especially at midnight, when "As The World Falls Down" played and I had no one to dance with), but people like this girl just make me ill. She finally found someone, and apparently they were kissing and such out on the dance floor. Then again, she's very blatant about her liking of sex, so I guess it's no big surprise that she'd get so familiar with someone she only just met. I'm sorry, I'm sure I'm just being a prude. But I also have morals, and getting overly familiar with someone I just met definitely goes against those morals. And combined with her generally abrasive personality (very overdramatic, and a bit of that "me me me" thing happening), I really didn't care for her very much. Apparently, she didn't care for me either, because she never even mentioned me in her post about what she thought of everyone she met. *shrugs* No skin off my back, though it DID hurt at the time.

Meeting some of these people made me realize why I get along so well on the message boards, though: at least there, I can shut those people out whenever I want. Having to hear this girl drooling over every other man that passed, and then making up wild stories of how she could get said men, I wished I could close her browser window. Actually, I think she just needs an estrogen reduction. *shudders* She was almost frightening in her desperation.

I'm SO glad I got to meet Katy, though. Like I said in my last entry, she's just an awesome person, and everything she seemed to be on the boards. She's got such a pixie-ish appearance and personality, and unlike Shannon, Katy actually IS magnetic. Anybody who doesn't like her really IS crazy!

But anyway, Mom and I found an injured pigeon while coming out of the Philadelphia airport, so I'd better go outside and check on him. There are no wildlife places near here (that I've found, anyway), so my only option right now is to take care of him myself. And of course, the only help I've found online is "DON'T TAKE CARE OF THE INJURED ANIMAL YOURSELF! TAKE IT TO A WILDLIFE HOSPITAL!" There really should be something for people who can't FIND a wildlife hospital. But I guess that's asking too much. >_<

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!