Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Someone told me there's a girl out there
Written on Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 at 5:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In a couple of hours, I'll be going home. I can't believe 4 days have passed already! And I even got to see a genuine forest fire while I've been here, ha ha! It's been oddly apocalyptic (if that's the word; I didn't say my spelling was ALWAYS fantabulous)...the sun has been red, the sky is this odd orange color (I swear, if any of you have seen "Flash Gordon", the sky looks almost like that scene where Flash and Dale are on the airplane and Ming attacks). And when you go outside, the air smells like a big campfire. Oh yeah. And ash is raining from the sky. :P I almost feel like I'm staying at the foot of a volcano!

This keyboard rocks my world. I must have one. Except my computer is a laptop. So having an extra keyboard around wouldn't really do me any good. But this one is still super awesome.

Despite the excitement of visiting the West Coast, I have yet again been reminded of how I am most definitely an East Coast girl. I can't stand all this...brown. I know it's a desert, but combined with this city stuff, I can't get it out of my head that it's not the city making everything brown and dead--it's just that way naturally. Well, for the most part, anyway. I'm sure the city has had something to do with the brownness around here. Yes, I am definitely NOT meant to live anywhere out here. I dun like it. I need my green trees, and the forests...I could do without the humidity, sure, but all the beautiful green makes up for it.

Katy and her boyfriend are farking AWESOME. I mean, I knew Katy would be, but I was afraid of meeting her boyfriend, lol! Mostly because he's a guy, and guys make me nervous. But he is SO easy to get along with, and he doesn't make you feel uncomfortable in the slightest. And he's a rockstar besides, so how cool is that? He also works for SWR, and freakin' JOHN PAUL JONES is affiliated with that company! He got a call yesterday from Sade's representative! And sure, I have no idea whether Sade's even doing anything anymore, but still. I feel like I'm in the presence of musical gods here. :P I've yet to hear Bryan's music, but oh well. He listens to Classic Rock, he seems super easy to get along with...And it's SO cute how obviously taken he is by Katy. There hasn't been any of that oppressing mushy PDA stuff that I HATE when being around couples, but you should have seen him last night showing off pictures of her, and glowing over the painting she'd made for him (which turned into his album cover)...I want a guy like THAT. I know he's got to be around somewhere...

Anyway, I should probably cut this short and go finish packing! We're going to have to leave like 3 hours early to make it to the airport in time for my flight, because this fire is coming close enough that the main roads are being cut off. The only reason Crystal made her train this morning was because it stopped off somewhere else at 10:30, and so Katy was able to make it there. Otherwise, Crystal would've been screwed. And since planes don't do that whole stopping-at-various-places thing, I need to make it to LAX on time! X_X 10 pm takeoff, and I won't get home 'til 6 am...and that's only if there aren't any delays! I hate airplanes. They're like sardine cans.

Ha ha...Geoff called and left a message on my cell this morning, asking how I was in California and if I had "love in my eyes and flowers in my hair". *laughs* Should've known he'd spout Zeppelin lyrics at me!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!