Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Birthday time!
Written on Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 at 2:34 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So, it's my birthday again. How did a year end up passing so quickly? Actually, I still feel like I'm 21, and here I am at 23 already. Not a very interesting age! The only thing that makes it interesting is that I'm now the age my mom was when she had me. So it almost seems like some kinda time warp-y thing, if that makes sense! LOL

Ha ha, and right now "Why Georgia" is playing on my computer, right at the "quarter-life crisis" bit. Fun times. Not that I intend on sitting here complaining about how much older I feel like I'm getting...but at the same time, where the heck did my childhood go?? One minute I'm 13 gushing over hot lifeguards with my friend Melissa, and the next I'm 20 trying to get a 34-year old man to fall for me. Only now he's almost 37, and I'm still just as crazy about him as I was 3 years ago. :P

Oh well, while I'm on this travel-back-in-time business...

The other night I was looking through one of my old diaries. The cheap thing's falling apart now, and it's not even that old! But I was reading through entries from the year I'd lived in Massachusetts, and I came across all these entries about a guy I'd been crazy about, hehe...He worked down in the TV studio, and I'm guessing he was probably around 24 or something like that (maybe younger). See, I always go for the older men. ;) I used to stay after school just to chat with him, and he'd actually invited me to come down whenever I wanted to, so that was fun. LOL, from my entries (which were always the daylog sorts of things), it actually seems as though he liked me. But, I'll never know, and it's not worth pondering over the past, right?

I totally forgot where I was going next with this entry. :P

So anyway...Yeah, I'm not actually doing anything for my birthday. Mom felt bad that all I asked for was to go out to dinner (and not even at a good restaurant...just Ruby Tuesday's, lol), but we don't go out to dinner much, so to me it'll be nice. I don't want a big to-do. Just something simple. I'm just a simple sorta girl, after all!!! ;)

Okay, now Geoff has signed on, so all hope of concentrating on this entry is shot. Not that I haven't been neglecting it anyway, what with chatting to Addie'n all, lol!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!