Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ducks and Dolls
Written on Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 at 12:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom and I went out yesterday to buy fabric for a costume. I'm hoping it'll turn out well; goodness knows I really have no experience with this sort of thing! But I have less than a month to procure a costume for this masquerade ball, so I'm hoping that I'm just underestimating my abilities. :P

I also bought a little over a yard of nice creamy muslin so I can make dolls again. ^_^ This material is thicker than the stuff I had before, so hopefully I won't need 2 layers like I did before! Urgh, that was such a pain, having to cut out two pieces just for one side! I'm hoping maybe I can actually sell one or two of them, though I'm still not sure how to go about it. Think I could sell them on ebay? LOL...

I have been waking up at exactly 9 am for the past several days, and I'm finally not feeling exhausted when I do. It's nice to be up at normal hours, but it's also pretty crappy having so much time to do nothing! But Charmed starts at nine, so I get to watch that. That show has turned into my favorite. I'm still not sure why. But that's alright, as long as I enjoy it then the reasons don't matter. ;)

There's an elderly duck couple that insists on coming up onto our porch. And then they end up making a mess all over it. The other day, I had to chase those things off for like 5 minutes because no sooner had I shut the door than they waddled right back up. Chasing them off with a broom didn't help, and chucking rocks in their direction only made them run after the things as though I was throwing food. Finally, I harassed them enough that they wandered off. But I just chased them off again today.

There's a mother duck coming by now. Even without looking over, I can recognize that throaty sort of sound she uses to talk to her babies. She used to have a whole bunch of them, but now she only has eight. They're finally out of that cute, "so fuzzy I want to pick one up and keep it forever" stage, and soon they'll be growing feathers. Grrrrr, the elderly male has just chased her around twice now for getting near the bread my annoying neighbor was throwing. If there hadn't been anyone outside, I definitely would have been hurling a handful of rocks at that damn duck. I really don't like him. :P

Okay, enough of that. I'm going to go now, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!