Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Take a hike!
Written on Friday, May. 28, 2004 at 6:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I had the worst kind of headache when I woke up today (for part of while I slept, too), and it wasn't like I even went out drinking last night! Mom asked me if I had a hangover, and I was like, "No, I didn't even have any alcohol." But my eyes were all squinty like I was suffering from allergies, and my head was pounding. Strange. I took some Advil, though, so all is well again.

Saw Geoffrey yesterday for the first time in 2 weeks, which was quite nice. ^_^ And we spent virtually the entire day outside, which was also nice because I haven't been outside in at least a week. :P You'd think I would have melted in the sun, but I survived! Sweated a lot (and unfortunately, not in a sexual way, ha ha), but I had a LOT of fun.

The most surprising event of the day came right at the beginning, when I found myself parked in front of Geoff's mother's house. I'd had no idea we'd be going there, and for a second my stomach lurched nervously. I asked if he wanted me to stay out in the car, but it turns out he just needed a serial number off the lawnmower, so I never even went into the house. :P I did, however, get a tour through the woods behind the house, which were his stomping grounds way back when. Apparently, he and his friends used to hang out there as teenagers and smoke pot, hehe...*cough* But it was really pretty back there, even though everything was overgrown and nothing really remained of the things he remembered. The old rope swing was gone...I think the tree it had been attached to must have fallen, because there were loads of fallen trees back there. There was a little stream that ran through, and the sun sparkled off the water...I was so jealous, wishing I'd had such a neat place to play when I was younger!

Geoff's brother had come home sometime during our jaunt through the woods, so he went inside to say hello while I waited in the car. Hehe...another opportunity to meet the family slipped through my fingers. ;) But that's okay, I would have been too nervous anyway. I'm really bad when it comes to meeting new people, really quiet and awkward. :

We went out walking again in the evening, this time on a trail that ran along the river. Everything was so green and beautiful; I wish I could do this kind of stuff every day! If I had forested trails to walk on around here, I don't think I'd have a problem with walking every day. Unfortunately, this was Valley Forge, and I don't live near enough to go there every day. It was a nice treat, though, especially after being cooped up in the apartment for so long!

Those were about the most eventful things that happened, but I'm not complaining. ;) It was the most fun I've had in awhile, and of course seeing Geoff didn't hurt either, hehe! Now I have to wait another week (at least) to see him, which sucks, but oh well. I guess the waiting makes it all worthwhile!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!