Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Self-torture
Written on Monday, May. 17, 2004 at 11:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I cannot perpendicular park to save my ass. Seriously. If someone came up to me and said, "Park your car perpendicularly or your ass is gone!" I'd be short a posterior.

*thinks*

Hmm...that might not be so bad.

Anyway, diagonal parking is my friend. Because I tend to park diagonally even when I'm supposed to park straight. I even tried to correct myself this evening and did not succeed.

Actually, my driving in general has been pretty sucktastic these past two times I went out. I don't know if maybe it's because I'm not so paranoid behind the wheel (and therefore don't pay exclusive attention to what I'm doing) or what, but it's pretty sad how bad I've gotten. Not bad enough to start accidents, but they're just stupid little mistakes that take all this effort to fix.

I bought a pilates video at Walmart tonight. I never thought I'd see myself actually purchasing something to torture my body, but there it is. We did this stuff in my Relaxation Skills class, and I hated it there...but also admitted that I'd probably like it better if I could do it in the privacy of my own home.

I am so determined to lose inches by July so that I can wear that dress. I only need to lose a bit off the upper half of my body, and I'll be okay. It can be done!!!

(P.S. My brand new guilty pleasure is the PBS show "Colonial House". It just premiered tonight. It's the only reality show you'll actually see me wanting to watch [though I won't remember to watch it anyway].)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!