Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: H'rayyy! :D
Written on Friday, May. 14, 2004 at 2:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yayyyyy, Geoff finally had a day off yesterday, lol! It's the first time I've seen him since I came back, and I found it surprisingly difficult to wait this long. :P I'm used to having him all to myself, hehe! Anyway, we went out to dinner yesterday and then I wound up staying overnight at his place. A little uncomfortable, since it's been in the 80's lately and his apartment doesn't have air conditioning...and it's on the second floor of an old Victorian-style house, so it's really warm. I was sticking to the leather sofa, lol! I only ended up getting a few hours of sleep anyway, because thanks to the magic of digital cable, I watched Star Wars II. Didn't get to bed 'til after 5:30, and was startled awake first by tons of noisy cars outside the window around 7:30, and then at 9:30 by Geoff waking me up. I'm in desperate need of a nap right now, lol...

On the way back to my place today, we drove past these really cute little neighborhoods...the kinds that have nice but modest little homes, lovely manicured lawns...the sort that just kind of remind you of an idealistic family life. I commented that I wanted to live in a neighborhood like that, and Geoff was silent for a moment, then said, "I grew up in one; they're not all that great." I shrugged and said I'd still like to live in one, and he was quiet for a moment again before saying, "Well, you could come help me dig holes, and then you'd get to see one..." He's been doing yardwork for his mom, who lives in the same house he grew up in. It's in one of those idealistic "Leave It To Beaver" neighborhoods, but I know that if I'd said, "Okay, let's go!" he would have taken me. There've been several times now where he's said things like, "I'll have to show you such-and-such at my mom's house," but this is the first time where I know he actually would have taken me.

And of course, I was too chicken to say I'd go. XP Still, I guess it's the fact that he offered that counts, right? Even if it wasn't a direct invitation, hehehe...

He's lost over 30 pounds on that Atkin's thing, and he looks sooo much better now. He's still got a ways to go, but he looks adorably fluffy now, instead of cute-but-needs-to-lose-a-few-pounds. Not that I minded before, but seeing him now, I definitely prefer him this way, hehe! It's not so much fun eating out with him now, though, because we can't do the appetizers or desserts like we used to. :P Well, not yet, anyway. And he can't drink alcohol yet, so we couldn't even have a drink together, hehe! Oh well, I've got 4 months here at home!

He took me out to Target last night because I had to buy a new watch (the wristband on mine, since it's plastic, was breaking off), and I bought a pair of sunglasses too. I love them, lol! They're so unlike anything I usually buy, so I think that's why I like them so much. And the shirt I'm wearing, which I got from Aeropostale...It's so CUTE! Especially with the hemp necklace that my friend Robyn made for me. I love the ensemble so much that I had to take pictures. ;) So here are two of them, because I'm a posey little thing. *grins*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!