Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: An unexpected rant
Written on Monday, May. 10, 2004 at 4:26 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yay, the anti-Americanism is still rolling out full-force. Not that people ever really stop hating us, but thanks to the actions of a few retards in our military force, and of course our mockery of a government, suddenly we all suck.

Basically, humans are animals. ALL of them. In fact, in many ways we're worse than animals, because I'm pretty sure animals don't torture one another or start wars or anything like that. But the thing is, every nation on the planet (well, except possibly Canada) has done these sorts of terrible things. Anywhere you look in history, these atrocities have happened before...and those are only the ones that have been recorded.

It's just that right now, it happens to be the US that's doing these terrible things, and I'm not trying to make excuses for it. It's deplorable and sickening, and I've never pretended to like the officials we have in office right now. Goodness knows I didn't vote for them. But I'm getting rather sick of people insinuating that every last one of us are like the people representing us.

Anyway, I'm sure this was a bit of an unexpected rant, heh...I just felt the need to get it out. Just because we all seem to have higher thought processes doesn't take away the fact that we're still considered mammals--animals. What really differentiates is what you decide to do with those higher thought processes...and I'm pretty sure most of us don't use them to figure out ways to trap and torture others.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!