Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Silly sentimentalities
Written on Wednesday, May. 05, 2004 at 3:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Someone told me that two of our residence halls (including the one in which I'm currently living) are going to be torn down at the end of 2005. This one was built in 1958, and I can't remember when the other one was, but it's still sad in a really silly sort of way! I dunno, I get all sentimental over stuff like that, thinking about all the other thousands of students who've come through between the opening of these dorms and now, and I imagine if it was me coming back to visit...and the dorms were gone. Just kinda weird!

Rumor is, they're going to be replaced with big old tower-esque things that have a suite setup similar to Lycoming (two dorm rooms sharing one bathroom). I certainly hope they don't make 'em all sterile and hospital-y on the outside like these buildings are. Why can't they make buildings with character anymore? It's all about big squares made of brick. And it's kind of depressing. I think one of the reasons I love old buildings so much is because they had a style and character to them. You can't get much personality out of a large brick rectangle.

Anyway, I'm just rambling. I think I'll go nap for a bit before I have my dinner date with Kevin and Mike. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!