Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Can *I* lick your ice cream cone?
Written on Tuesday, May. 04, 2004 at 8:17 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'd just happened to raise the blinds for a bit yesterday evening, and as I was sitting here I caught yet another sunset. I know, you're all thrilled. ;) This one didn't have the same range of colors as the first one did, but I really liked the effect of the sinking sun shining through the trees. So I took two pictures, but I think this one came out the neatest:

This camera is so awesome. I'd never be able to take pictures through windows with the disposables I had to use before!

At any rate, lessee what's been going on...I have time to spare since I woke up 2 hours before my Final but decided not to take a shower because my hair is still okay after yesterday's (I know you were all interested in my showering habits)...so I have quite a bit of time to kill and it's not really enough for me to go back to bed. I could get ready and go down to the dining hall for breakfast (for the first time) this year, but I'd have to eat by myself and that's sad.

Kristen somehow gets to leave today. Her only real Finals were yesterday, and today she just had to turn in a few papers and that's it. So her parents will be up here around 6, and then they'll be packing up and leaving. Last year, I was only by myself for a night; this time around, I'm going to have tonight, Wednesday, and Thursday nights to sleep in this lonely room. Makes me kinda depressed just thinking about it.

Granted, I am looking forward to just having the place to myself, but it's going to be so farkin' empty on her side and emptiness always scares me. As cluttered as the room is, it's more comforting that way somehow. I tried convincing Mom to stay here Thursday night instead of getting a hotel room, but she was more comfortable in a hotel setting than having to stay in a college dormitory. So I don't know if I'll end up staying with her or if by that point I'll be used to all the emptiness.

I'm thinking as soon as I get back today, I'm going back to sleep. *giggles* That's all I ever do when I get back from my classes. But my Final starts at 10, and I reckon I'll probably be done by about 10:30 or 10:45, so that's still quite early enough (for me)...Kristen will probably be packing up by that point, so I'd feel kind of guilty for not helping her out, but at the same time...it'd probably be better if I just stayed out of her way at this point. I know I'm not going to start packing until I can spread all my crap out and work that way.

LOL, this is all so riveting! So much so, in fact, that I'm going to go wash a couple dishes so I can eat breakfast here in my room. I wish I had milk so I could have cold cereal...*sniffles*

By the way...

Hee hee...Sorry, I couldn't resist myself. (Erm, now you know where the short description of this entry came from, hehehe...)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!