Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Just a little rain
Written on Sunday, May. 02, 2004 at 4:21 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

A somewhat different diary layout, hehe...I know it's basically the same exact layout as the one before, just with different colors and a different picture at the top, but I was getting bored with the whole library thing. And besides that, I can at least proudly say that I took that picture, so I don't have to worry about giving credit to it, lol! I know it's not the best picture, but I seriously think I'm getting better at this photography thing. Ever since taking that Intro to Images class last semester, I really feel like I'm able to see things like this more. And since I have the luxury of a digital camera now, I can snap away without worrying about whether the shot turned out right (and wasting money on film if it didn't)!

I never thought I'd end up using this picture. Actually, I'd taken two of them on the way up to Clarion, trying to get those clouds hanging around the mountains, but the colors didn't come out the same as they were in reality...and at the time, the rain on the windows was a hindrance. But now I'm quite glad all that rain's there; otherwise, I would have had to go with someone else's "rain on a window" photo! :P

I suppose this design's a little on the melancholy side, but that's the mood I happen to be in right now. :P I swear it must be the period. Otherwise, I wouldn't be so emotional, hehe...Jackie, Diane, and I went out tonight to see "13 Going On 30" and I think it was just about the best movie I've seen in quite some time. But at the same time I was like, "Dammit, I wish my life could be like that!" Jackie and I were both crying at the end, and Diane was sitting between us laughing...*tsks* And here I thought Diane, of all people, would be the one to understand something like that! Maybe she was feeling the same way, but kept it to herself instead of letting it all spill out like us, hehe...I do that sometimes, and Diane and I are uncannily similar in a lot of ways...

At any rate, it was a good night. They went over to Karen's party after dropping me off, and I guess they didn't get back 'til just an hour or so ago. Well, actually I guess it was closer to an hour and a half by now, but I just wasn't in the mood for partying. I don't mind getting together for drinks once in awhile, but all these people seem to do is drink! Diane and Jackie don't (well, Jackie doesn't drink at all, hehe), but they just wanted to hang out with some of the brothers. I don't particularly like hanging out with drunk people unless I happen to be one of them...and that's not very entertaining after the fact, either. I dunno. People seem to think I'm so boring because I don't go out and party, and I'd rather just sit around and talk than drink or dance, or even just play games. I suppose maybe I am, in a sense. But that's just the way I've always been. It takes all kinds to make the world, you know? I don't suppose I'm that bad...

Geoff's got a new job as night manager at the same grocery store where Mom works (she pretty much got him the job, heh)...He now works from 2 or 2:30 in the afternoon 'til 10 at night, so basically I'm not going to be seeing him at all this summer. He's got virtually the same shift I had when I first started working at Slaveway (2-9 was my shift), and all I did was sleep 'til I had to get up and get ready, work, and then come home and play on the computer for a few hours before bed. Minus the computer part, that's basically what Geoff's schedule has turned into as well. It's the worst kind of schedule in the world, because after awhile you just start to feel like your life consists of nothing. I got burnt out so fast working that shift. As much as I hate getting up in the morning, I'd rather be up and then have time afterward to do things. *sighs* I think I've talked to him once on the phone and once online since he started this job, and that was a couple of weeks ago. I was getting spoiled for awhile there, because he was online virtually every day, so it's depressing hardly ever hearing from him! And then knowing I won't see him more than a handful of times over the summer...*frowns*

Oh well. Guess it's just more motivation for me to get a job...and now I won't have to worry about how many days a week I work, because it's not like I need to have any saved to spend with him. Mom offered to get me a job working with her, but I am going to try everything possible to not have to go back to grocery store work. Especially since if I worked with her, I'd have to get up at 2 and 3 in the morning every day. I could not do that. God, I'd get so depressed I'd hang myself for sure! There's got to be something else nearby that I can find...

Anyway, it's after 4 in the morning so I'd better get to bed. I have to do laundry tomorrow/today, and then there's our last Phi Sig Pi meeting of the year...it's going to run SOOO long, ugh...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!