Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm a star, yay!
Written on Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 at 12:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today was the day we all got to show our little movie projects in Temporal Media. Of course, Kyle's group (2 nice girls and then the TV crew showoffs) went first. I swear, if they were actually forced to follow the rules and not use the TV station equipment, they would be lost. Their movie was kind of amusing, but it didn't get that many laughs because the whole point of the humor was a joke that only TV crew people would understand. And since a lot of students in the class aren't TV crew people, they didn't get it.

Our movie was third in line, and let me just say that I wish I could rewind that moment and play it over again. I was so nervous about it being on, because I'm the 'star' throughout the whole thing and all I can see is how fluffy I've become! I know that sounds retarded, but I still have those old fears from high school, the waiting for someone to crack a fat joke. Thankfully, everyone was too busy laughing at the story to worry about what I looked like. ;)

Did I ever explain what our movie was about? I'll just recap shortly here, so it makes sense, hehe...Basically, we got the idea because one of the campus newspapers this year had this little blurb about a janitor whose Girl Scout cookies had been stolen from the closet. We thought this was so funny that we decided to make a movie out of it. I'm the janitor, Sally, and I'm a little on the unbalanced side, lol! The movie starts off with Sally skipping to work (the "Andy Griffith Show" theme song is playing in the background), and then there's a little bit with Sally and Thelma (a fellow janitor) talking about the cookies. Then Sally goes off to work, comes back and finds the cookies are missing. She freaks out and goes to dial up the police, but then sees two student Public Security Aides outside. So she runs out there, out of breath, and says that her cookies are missing. They're all worried until they hear that it's just a box of cookies, so the one guy's like, "Um, okay. Can you describe the missing cookies?" While she goes off on this elaborate description, he's drawing a house on this little pad of paper. She finds out that he's not listening, gets ticked off, and goes running off to find the culprit herself. Cut to a little montage, with the Beatles' "Yesterday" playing in the background. Sally's holding up a homemade sign that says "Have you seen my cookies?" (it's really badly drawn and misspelled, lol), but of course no one has. She comes back to her starting point, having given up, but just as she goes to throw away her sign, there's her box of cookies! She grabs it up eagerly...but it's empty. After staring disbelievingly at it, she slides off her seat and falls to the ground, then starts crying. "All By Myself" is playing through the credits, and then suddenly it cuts off as we see the two security aides laughing and eating the cookies. THEY were the ones who stole them!

LOL...it's so absolutely pitiful, but I laughed like all the way through it. Thankfully, so did everyone else. ;) In fact, I think we got the most laughs out of all the movies! But then I heard Kyle say, "I'll buy you some cookies, don't worry!" Then in my next class (which half the Temp Media class is also in), I was just getting ready to sit down when this other kid Ryan was like, "I'll buy you a box of cookies...in fact, I'll buy you like TEN! I felt so bad for you!" It was so awesome, hehe! I felt all special for a little while today. ;)

Now, my classes are done for the day, and I only have one more standing between me and Finals. I'm not even concerning myself with Finals; I'm doing so badly in most of my classes that I know it doesn't really matter how I do on these! XP It's so beautiful out today, though, that I'm desperate for someone to come walking with me! But nobody's around. *pouts*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!