Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Professor on crack
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2004 at 12:43 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks my work-study professor (well, one of the two) is on crack. The woman's got me writing up a full treatment for her to use as an example in next year's classes. She's going to 'tweak' it (which probably means completely changing it) and then turn it into a handout. And she wants an entire thing, from beginning to end. I figured a few paragraphs would suffice, to give the students an idea of what to do, but no! A whole freakin' thing!!!

Am I getting paid extra for this? I mean, it's not like I don't have other things to do, you know? I don't have homework or anything like that! Well, granted, I only need to work on it during my work-study hours, but I asked her last week to cut them down to like 2 a week. And I put in my two hours today. But she's expecting me back on Wednesday! And I have a huge Macroeconomics exam that I have not yet studied for...on Wednesday!

*weeps* This must be her punishment for me skipping work so much recently. I'm going to go throw myself onto my bed and fall asleep now.

OH OH OH! But wait! Remember how I supposedly was going to get written into that Photography class? I went to the Comm Dept secretary today to ask for an add-in slip, and she was like, "He hasn't been hired for next year, so he can't write in anybody!" And he's been talked to twice already about telling students he'd add them! *shakes head* He's on crack, too.

In better news, Erin (from PSP) is going to be my new lover. *giggles* She cracks me up.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!