Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Self-important stuffed shirts
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 at 5:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm getting rather peeved at my fraternity as a whole. Well, of course not everyone, but generally speaking things are getting really retarded. I can't even explain what exactly's going on, because I'm not even entirely sure myself, but it all boils down to a lot of melodramatics. Which is leading to 'secrecy' that's really unneeded, and is all a part of the whole melodramatic thing.

I know I'm not making sense. I'm just tired of being left out of everything. And it's not just me, there are quite a few other brothers who are feeling left out, and we definitely shouldn't be. Yeah, there are some things that need to remain within Exec Board, or whatever. But most of the shit that's going on right now is the stuff that NEEDS to be out in the open so we can all discuss it! We've got people talking behind each other's backs because of it, and all sorts of other problems, and I for one have had it. I know you find this stuff wherever you go, so it's not like this organization is any worse than groups of friends who have no affiliations...it's just all retarded.

I remember when I was in 6th grade and the teacher asked me to substitute for someone else on the morning news, and I felt all self-important and rushed out of the room like it was a life-or-death situation. That's basically how these "Golden Children" are acting. It's like just because they're committee chairs/Exec Board, they think they've got this super serious thing they need to do and they're acting rather self-important about it. Mike, who I used to be pretty close to (for not knowing him very long) has turned into this Nazi...and he hardly even acknowledges me anymore. I thought maybe it was just me, but even Carley said he'd been blowing her off, and they used to be pretty close, too.

What the hell is going on here? Does this sort of thing always happen when new officers are elected? It's like they've never held a position of authority in their lives, and now suddenly they're all like, "I'm president of the WORLD!"

I'm Historian now, which is a position on the Exec Board, and I've never really held a position of authority before. But you don't see me prancing about touting that fact! Hell, I don't even really mention it to anybody! And I'm not really included in all the other 'super secret' crap that's going on right now, so I guess it doesn't really matter whether I'm on E-Board or not.

Actually, the two that are getting all retarded an anal about it are Lisa H and Mike. Lisa's already up the former president's ass (Steph), and ever since Mike decided to go for President, she's been up his ass as well. I never actually realized that until just now, because she certainly didn't pay that much attention to him before. It didn't really start until after he decided he was going to run for President (as long as she ran for VP, apparently), but I can't stand people like that. The sad part is, I do like Lisa, but I'm starting to dislike her the more I see how she is. She's like the President's toady or something, always doing what they say and blah blah blah.

*sighs* Anyway, that was a rather confusing rant. I just wish people would get over themselves and start acting normally again!!! I don't want to be in an organization that's like this all the time; I can get that just being on my own... X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!