Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It pays to have connections.
Written on Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004 at 8:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The professor who taught my Intro to Images class last semester is teaching the photography class next year. I don't get to register until Monday, though, and by now nearly all the Comm classes are completely filled up. Yeah, I'm panicking about that. But Mel had talked to Callaghan a couple of weeks ago and he said that if she and I wanted to take that class and it was filled up, he'd write us in ('cause he likes us). Sooo, that's why I went to see him today.

"I don't suppose you'd be willing to write people into your class, would you?" I asked, hoping that he really had told Mel he'd write us in.

"Well, not just anybody," he replied, then said something about making an exception for me. He asked if Mel was going to take the class as well, but I hadn't gotten to see her today so I didn't know.

At any rate, we only talked for like 2 minutes, and by that point he'd stood up from his desk. We said goodbye, but I never expected the man to HUG me! I was so shocked it took me a couple of seconds to react! He'd extended his arm, and I thought for a minute that maybe he was going to shake my hand or something, so I began to reach out, but then he was like, "Give me a hug," and I think I probably just stared for a moment. Weird times, man. Not that I minded, 'cause I'm not uncomfortable hugging people, but when it's somebody higher up on the foodchain it's just a little odd, lol!

Of course, when I told Mel that just made her day, hehe ;) We're odd like that.

But at least I have one class I can count on. I doubt I'll be getting any of the others. *pouts* I'd really wanted to take that History of Rock 'n Roll class, but I'm sure THAT will have been filled up by now! I hate having to schedule so late...

Tomorrow is the Phi Sig Pi trip to Canada...I can't wait! Well, I'm a little irritated 'cause I think most people are just excited to be able to drink legally, but hopefully there'll be some people who will want to do sober things! I've never been to Canada, and we're going to Niagara so I'll finally get to see the falls...granted, none of us are allowed out without at least 3 other people in our group (which sucks; I'm almost 23, darnit!), but whatever. If I need time alone (as I'm sure I will, 'cause I always do), I'll just snarl at everyone and lock myself in the bathroom or something.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!