Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Waaaahhhhh...
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004 at 12:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I didn't get to college 'til around 11 o'clock this evening. Well, we got to Clarion around 10:30, but of course I had to stop at Walmart. And so now I'm sitting here in my dorm room, after putting most of my stuff away (I can't seem to find the replacement brush head for my Sonicare toothbrush)...and of course I'm desperately wishing I could go back home.

I know, I know, this always happens after going home for a few days. But this semester has just been so damn depressing! Last year, there was a little pang of homesickness that always went away after the usual routine started up again, but now it's just like, "God, let this semester END already!"

Of course, I'm already starting to worry again. All the stuff I was able to put off before break is coming back (like the fact that I have to start working again, and how I skipped my job allll last week)...Blah. I'm glad there are only a few weeks left, because I'd probably throw myself out this window if it went on much longer than that. Either that, or I'd quit.

Which would be a bad idea, of course. Part of all this stress is coming from the fact that I'm not getting the good grades I got last year (and even last semester). I'll be lucky if I get any A's or B's at all this time, and I know I've got at least one D...well, unless I keep failing these exams, in which case it'll be a big fat E and I'll have to take the damn course over again.

*slumps* I just need to go to bed, that's what it is. I'm tired, and that always makes me depressed. My side of the room looks like hell; I guess it's a good thing Mom didn't let me bring the guitar, even though I really wanted to be able to practice. If I'd brought it, I don't know where I'd put it! I have so many freaking Wall Street Journals lying about (I'm going to have to call and cancel that; it's not like I'm reading it for Economics or anything).

Alright, yeah, going to bed now. X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!