Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Did you miss the Geoff stories? ;)
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004 at 2:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

A word of advice: don't eat the Instant Cream of Wheat. It's far inferior to the original. Of course, I'm sure most people wouldn't touch Cream of Wheat with a 10-foot pole, no matter WHAT the variety, so perhaps my advice is useless. But if you're like me and you love the stuff, please don't go the Instant route. Seriously, the stuff in the red box takes like 3 minutes in the microwave, and it's oh so yummy.

But anyway. It was pouring down rain yesterday, and when Mom came home I thought for sure that she wouldn't let me out driving in it. Especially when she was like, "It is terrible out there." But then she continued with "Make sure you are extra careful on the road!"

I had to fight not to gape at her. The fact that she was actually going to let me drive 45 minutes into small-city traffic, but she was going to let me do it in the RAIN...it was almost too much. Actually, after she left (she went out with Charlie to celebrate someone's birthday up at the Bistro), I was the one having misgivings about going, lol! But of course, I went, because I wanted to listen to more of my music in the car. LOL...why it's any different in the car than in my room, I know not. But it just is.

I made it without mishap (of course, since I'm typing here now), but it was weird being in the driver's seat on that trip. I knew the way down there, but every so often I'd be like, "None of this looks familiar; am I going the right way?" :P Mom told me (and I'd already decided) to take one of two ways down there, because it's not on a highway so it wouldn't be quite as hectic. It was a bit too windy for after-dark driving, though, and considering I didn't even leave Geoff's apartment 'til almost 3 am, I decided to take the highway on the way back.

Hehe...I'm not sure he knew what to do, not having to drive me home! We were sitting there watching TV, and I guess it was around 2:15 when I said I had to get going, 'cause Mom wanted me back by 3 (she had to leave for work at 4). Geoff didn't really respond, he just switched the channel to 6, where they just happened to be playing a late-night re-broadcast of the 11 o'clock news. He makes fun of me because I only ever watch that channel's news, and he made some remark last night when it came on, almost like he was giving some kind of incentive for me to stay. LOL...Yes, I'll stay at your apartment just to watch Channel 6 news. *rolls eyes* At any rate, 10 or 15 minutes later I finally got up to leave, and he walked me all the way out to my car, then stood talking to me for a few minutes (while I shivered, just wanting to get INTO the car and crank the heat up!). He opened his arms for a hug then, and afterward stated that he was going to watch me drive away.

Eeeee...I'm not all THAT great a driver, so I didn't really want him watching me, lol! But oh well, whatever floats his boat. He stood there while I drove off down the road (I don't know if he left before I turned off the road or not), and that was it. He made a freakin' boatload of CDs for me to listen to, though...and the only reason he didn't make more was because he'd run out of CDs! X_X I feel bad, 'cause I haven't even listened to the tapes he made me last time I was in town. *sighs* It's hard to listen to 'em with my roommate around, though, because I know she wouldn't enjoy that type of music. And yeah, I have to listen to that Christian crap she plays, but that only happens once in a blue moon, whereas I have my Oldies and stuff on nearly all the time...and granted, she likes that kind of music, but it still doesn't give her an opportunity to play what she wants to play. So now that I have CDs, I can just pop them into my laptop (whose DVD/CD-ROM drive is going kaput) and hook up my headphones. Happiness!

Anyway, I'm sure I've put you all to sleep. I'm supposed to be getting ready to go back to college right now, but I had to finish 2 loads of laundry...and frankly, I just don't want to go back. :(

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!