Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Muchos Muchos Grande Pantusos!
Written on Friday, Apr. 02, 2004 at 5:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Last night, I got to talk for the first time on AIM to a girl I'd met on the message boards. *looks back at that sentence and thinks about how winding it is* Anyway, her name's Katy, and I've really liked her from the moment I 'met' her because her sense of humor is so similar to mine. And she loves Classic Rock, so you can't go wrong! She's always around on the message board, but she never uses AIM 'cause I guess she doesn't like chatting much. But I had sooo much fun talking to her!

The best part was, unlike most first-time conversations where things just kind of dwindle at one point and nobody talks after that, we'd have a couple minutes of silence and then she'd pipe up with something new. So I guess we talked straight from somewhere around midnight 'til about 2 in the morning (well, almost 11 her time, since she lives in CA). She was asking me about Geoff, lol, and then she was telling these funny stories about her boyfriend. And then we got onto the subject of pants, lol (because of my LJ/message board/AIM icon), so she showed me this really weird page. :P 'Course, we weren't talking about THAT type of pants, lol, but I was still cracking up.

Anyway, it was just fun. I like talking to new people, especially when we say more than just "Hey, how's it going? I'm okay, and you?" ;)

I have so much to do this weekend to get ready for the Final Pinning ceremony and my speech for Historian on Sunday, and then the Founder's Day cookout on Monday. It's funny how time just creeps up on me. I seriously have no sense of distance. I'll be like, "Oh, I have PLENTY of time 'til that day arrives," and then all of a sudden that day is in 2 or 3 days, and I realize exactly how much I still have left to do. *shakes head* Maybe I should utilize my calendar for more than just having Monty Python pictures on my wall...

For some reason, I've been feeling very affectionate lately, lol...Not in the "lovey-dovey" sort of way, but I'm just feeling very "I love you!" toward all my friends. :P Especially my brothers...every time I see them I just want to hug them, LOL! I hug my Little now whenever I see her, which is nice, 'cause hopefully we'll be closer than I am with my Big. But the other night, Kim linked arms with me and said something about me being her twin (I think I'm like her best friend in the fraternity, hehe), and that was really cute. I don't know. It's just like whenever I see my close friends now, I don't hesitate to come up to them and give 'em a big hug. I saw Kevin in the library last night and hugged him, lol! It's nice. I like friendly affection. We need more of it. Be prepared for a hug the next time I see you. ;)

I feel like there was more I wanted to say, but I forget it now. Steph should be calling me soon about Walmart anyway, so I reckon I'll go wait for that.

YAY FOR THE WEEKEND! ONLY MONDAY, TUESDAY, AND WEDNESDAY MORNING TO GO BEFORE I GO HOME FOR 5 DAYS!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!