Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Battle of the Bands
Written on Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 at 11:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I got a parcel from Lola today! Well, I got the notification slip on Friday, but I was too sick to get it 'til today. Fun times! :D LOL, and my friend Panda was with me, and she lamented, "I wish my friends sent ME stuff!"

I think I'm losing my voice. Our fraternity-sponsored "Battle of the Bands" was today, and I hadn't planned on being there for the entire thing. I got there at 2 to help with setup, and then I figured I'd stay 'til 5 or 6. But it started at 4 (didn't end 'til 10:30), and I was feeling better, so I just decided to stay. I can't help it, I love hanging out with my brothers!

Unfortunately, the music was so loud, and I had to scream over it...so now my voice sounds froggy. :P Oh well, maybe if it's gone tomorrow, my CIS professor won't be able to pick on me. X_X

Geoff says he won't take time off during the summer so we can go somewhere for a few days. All because he refuses to get off work. When I tried using the "You have to have some fun before you die" argument, he said he's already had his fun (when he was younger). *le sigh* He's such a spoilsport. I'll just have to find someone else to go have fun with me. Tim's the same age, but I betcha if I asked HIM to take off work, he'd be like, "Woo hoo! Party!"

I just took Nyquil a little while ago, so I think I'm going to go get ready for bed now. Before the medicine kicks in and I'm knocked flat on my back with like, only one leg in my pajamas.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!