Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Plant's pants
Written on Saturday, Mar. 27, 2004 at 5:07 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It's kinda funny when you get known for certain things. At the message board I always go to, I'm now known as being obsessed with Robert Plant. :P People have emailed me saying that they heard a Led Zeppelin song, or a friend tried requesting a Robert Plant song, and that made them think of me. Kinda cool, in an odd sort of way! ;) And since the original board was hacked and erased, a girl created one on ezboard for us...and chose "Doing unholy things to Plant's pants" as my title. *laughs* It's good to be known!

Against my better judgment, I went out last night with Lisa and Jackie. Steph was having a little party at her place, and I wasn't going to go at all but then Jackie and Lisa were both like, "We're only going to stay an hour...we definitely won't be there past midnight!" And Lisa really wanted me to go, 'cause she said she never sees me anymore, lol (which isn't true, hehe...but it still felt nice to hear)...so I went.

Granted, Jackie DID say to let her know if I started feeling really bad again, but since she was the driver and she looked like she was having a good time (we were all just sitting around watching the drunk ones play cards), I didn't want to say anything. However, we didn't end up getting out of there until after one o'clock (we got there around 10), and I was feeling really icky.

The fever seems to be gone today, at least, but unfortunately it's all transformed into "faucet nose" syndrome with a lot of coughing mixed in, so I'm still rather miserable. And tomorrow is our fraternity's Battle of the Bands, which I signed up to help with, so I hope I'm feeling much improved by then!!!

Geoff's...aunt, I think it was, passed away on the 18th. He forwarded the obituary to me, which had been sent from his eldest sister to his mom, then to him. I'm not quite sure why he forwarded it to me. It was a little depressing, though, reading about people dying! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!