Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Nap time!
Written on Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 at 12:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In just a few minutes, I believe I'm going to take myself a nap. After all, I have the rest of the afternoon (well, until 6, anyway), so that should give me plenty of resting time! And then I have to finish up that wretched project for Relaxation Skills, and THEN I have to study for tomorrow's CIS exam. X_X Considering I got a B on the first, a C on the second, and I missed a pop quiz and a couple of assignments...oh yeah, and that I haven't been going to class very often (this might be the first week I've attended all 3 classes), I'm going to need a good grade.

But then, I suppose it's too late to worry THAT much. Even if I got an A, I don't think I could expect to get more than like a C in the class.

I hate the way he always picks on me. Whenever he asks a question in class about how to do something, he picks me...and last week, he decided to do it on the worst possible day. He asked how to put in an Excel formula, so I told him...but it just happened to be a much longer way of doing it. So he teases me about that, and of course the other students start laughing, and it kinda felt like highschool all over again (I'm hyper sensitive to that kind of stuff). So when he finished showing the shorter route, I looked at him and said, "I really don't care. You get the same answer either way, so I don't care how you get there."

Ah, it felt nice to be snappish like that. Even though I had to hold back tears afterward. I know he didn't mean it maliciously, but I hate being teased in public like that! And besides that, I was already under so much stress (that was the day Jamie and Mel decided to pretend I was entirely to blame for what was going wrong with our film analysis presentation).

So yeah, definitely not a fan of that class. To be honest, I don't like any of my classes this semester. And it's only going to get worse, 'cause the upper level classes are all equally as boring and tedious.

Yay for college! X_X

Sorry, I guess I'm sounding a bit pessimistic in this entry, hehe...I'm just tired! Not that that's anything new, of course, but I'll be fine in a couple of hours, after I've had my nice long nap. ;) I can't just nap for an hour; it has to be at least two hours. If I have one or less, I can't even get to sleep!

Anyway, gonna go get that nap now. If I could be a cat, I would definitely be sleeping ALL day. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!