Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: WAHOO!!!!
Written on Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 at 12:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm so happy!

Remember how I said I'd ordered this stuff that's supposed to cover up thinning hair? I actually thought it was one of those cheesy spray-on things, but it's not. You shake it onto the thin spots, and the ad has some kind of cheesy thing about how these particles are supposed to actually bond to hair and blah blah blah. I wasn't even going to waste my time with it at first, since it sounded so hyped up and fake, but then I was like, "It's a free trial. What the hell. It's not like I have anything else to lose."

The stuff, surprisingly, arrived yesterday. Actually, what surprised me most was that the tracking data said it had arrived at 7 yesterday morning...and I actually got a slip that afternoon to go pick it up! Our mail system is so retardedly slow on campus that I hadn't expected to get it that quickly.

So anyway, I tried it out this morning. It's not perfect; if you rub the scalp (like, if you were to scratch your head), the stuff does tend to rub off. BUT, it doesn't smear off on your hands. Even when I was rubbing at it to test its durability, when I looked at my hands afterward there was nothing there.

That alone was enough to make me stupidly happy. You can't imagine how hesitant I've been since I started using the eyeshadow stuff to cover up my hair. If anyone comes near the top of my head, I try to shift away without making it look obvious. Someone once rested her cheek against the top of my head, and when she pulled away, I was mortified to see a small smudge of black on her jawline. And sometimes people will pat my head in that "Aww, there there" sort of way, which also makes me very anxious. I know it sounds stupid, because I think just about all my friends know about my problem...but there's a difference between knowing the coverup is there, and then actually getting it on you. :P

One of my friends, Chelsey, doesn't know about it at all. So a couple of weeks ago, we were all over at Mel's house watching a movie, and Chelsey decided to play with my hair. I haven't let anyone do that in AGES, because of my self-consciousness, but I love it when people play with my hair. So I was torn between wanting to let her continue and trying to slowly shift away so she'd stop!

I'm hoping all that will be over now that I've got this stuff, and that I can go back to being as affectionate as I used to be with people. *happy sigh* You just can't IMAGINE how great this is! I styled my hair differently this morning, and it's the first time I haven't had to use the same boring hairstyle in like...2 years, maybe? I mean, I've done something different once or twice, but it's so much effort that I finally just stopped bothering. It took me probably like 10 minutes top today, but only 5 of that was spent with the actual covering part...and it only took THAT long because it was my first time testing the stuff out. I might be able to literally roll out of bed and go to class one of these days! ;)

In other good news, I got presents from Jam yesterday! :D I'm sure the parcel was actually here awhile ago, but I didn't get a notice about it until yesterday. It's all such cute stuff! My little Janette knows me too well. *grins*

My science class was canceled today. Happiness! I didn't want to sit there for an hour and 15 minutes listening to him prattle on and watching him play with his pants. I swear, I think Mel, Jamie, and I are going to start bringing a bottle of alcohol with us and do shots every time he tugs his pants up.

This is the LAST WEEK of Relaxation Skills. It's only a half-semester class, and I only have it twice a week, so...just two more classes of it! WOOT!

Today is just turning out to be a great day, despite the snow! :D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!